We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive to your Saves list
Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Galu Beach | PO Box 696, Ukunda, Kenya (Formerly SENTIDO Neptune Palm Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Ukunda
Gulpen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were here at the end of september. It's nice place to stay on a fine location.
Friendly and helpfull employees. We have been already in the same Hotel three years ago. I can say that at least the the quality and tast of the food was significantly improved compared to last time.
We did also two Safaris (Mara an Tsavo East) booked with Julius Nzumbi (JT Safaris). Its office is located opposite of the Hotel. Just cross the street. Was already the fourth time we booked our Safaris with Julius. You can rely on him. Everything perfect for a good price!

Roland and Jacqueline from Holland

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    58
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
62
72
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sentido Palm for 2 weeks, and must say it is a paradise under the Palms. After the 9hr flight and 2hrs journey from the airport we were welcomed with a nice cold drink and a cold towel. The check in was fast and we were in our room in record time. Simon and Mable at the reception were really friendly, welcoming and greeted us with a great smile.
We were in room 704 right next to the pool even though we booked a sea view room ,we found the rooms not to have any sea view because of the pool/deck bar and restaurant structures. That did not spoil our holiday as the rooms are very spacious with a huge balcony, The room and bathroom were very clean ,We had a fruit basket on arrival. And with all this we totally forgot about the sea view!
The food was the best I have ever had in an all-inclusive hotel. The buffet had a good variety and choice from soups, bread, salads.sea food, chicken, pasta, stir fry, fruits and cakes for the desserts. The restaurant was a small one and very spacious. The service at the restaurant was 1st class
The Monkeys in the hotel were really entertaining and fun to watch, sometimes they would even come to the balcony of our room. Remember not to feed them and lock your balcony doors at all times
The staff were absolutely brilliant and very friendly! They made you feel like royalties, They went out of their way to make sure that all was okay!: Florence, Patrick, Sarah, Mary the list is endless! A word to the management is the hotel staff are a good asset to your hotel they play a big role in peoples holidays.
The pool area is very clean and quite, Sun beds were more than enough, Jabu from the pool was very helpful, he made sure we had our favorite spot every day
The beach sellers were not too much of a hustle when you said no they left you alone
We went on a 3 day Masai mara and balloon safari through LETS GO WILD SAFARIS. We stayed at Governors camp; we saw the big five on the 1st day of our safari. the camp was beautiful and their service was 1st class, We also supported a local village in a water project (drilling of a bore hole) which would provide water and uplift the locals standard of living, we were happy that with only £100 we were able to touch people’s lives positively! We oversaw the whole progress with the help of Jacob of LGWS. would highly recommend of LetsGoWildSafaris to any one as their service was second to none!
We had a fantastic holiday and highly recommend this hotel & Lets go wild safaris. we will definitely be back!

Scheerow & Tim

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambs
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

you will enjoy your stay at this hotel, this is the 5th time we have stayed at this hotel.
the rooms are large and well kept, housekeeping is great and leave flowers around the room and on your bed.
when dining you will be given a great choice of food and service. all staff at this hotel will make your stay a holiday to remember.
the views are great and if you like to party go next door to Neptune village, a short walk 30 seconds away so you can enjoy the best of both worlds.
this Hotel i believe is a must and i am sure you will enjoy your time spent here.

Room Tip: all rooms are good quality large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We travelled here December 2012 during all the snow back at home after a very cold wedding. We did part beach holiday and 4 days on Safari. Beautifully decorated room on arrival with complimentary wine and fruit also. Absolutely wonderful, very helpful and friendly staff especially at the cooking/dinig area. We also enjoyed a complimentary lobster meal on the very private 2nd floor overlooking the sea and beach at night.
Rooms were spacious and clean. On our return from the Safari we were not put in the same room and this is noted in the brochure that it may not be possible, so we were much further away this time but still a very good room - and again excellently clean.
Be aware there are monkeys around when leaving belongings out if sunbathing or using the pools etc.
Although there was the odd child at this hotel I would really recommend for adults.
The neighbouring hotel can be used also.

They hold a market which sells all curios, paintings, carvings etc, after speaking to one of the sellers for some time and haggling for a bit, the organiser (Big Ben I think they called him) came to tell him off etc and was hounding us. The seller explained the organiser gets most of the money they get a pittance. We ended up giving him some cotton socks of my husbands and some costume jewellery of mine (cheap from primark) for his wife - he was so happy, he was allowed to keep these.

We were delayed for 24 hours and our particular rep was very good at keeping us informed and we had nurmerous invitations to spend christmas with the locals if we weren't able to get the next flight.

All in all a magical honeymoon and great start to married life.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have been staying with Neptune Hotels for the last 5 years now and we never go anywhere else. There is no need because they have it all!! We have often discussed seeing other places but somehow always find ourselves back here!!!!! This is our home away from home!!! Great food, great service, great atmosphere, just great!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I went to Kenya with my company for three days. Absolutely fantastic. Rooms great, aircons silent and in working order, room & bathroom beautiful and clean when you arrive back after your outings of the day. Food and wine excellent (coming from South Africa I am quite snobby with my choice of wine). Loved the silence at Palm Resort, as the Village Resort more of a "party" atmosphere, with a DJ at the pool etc etc. When in need of a cocktail and some vibey atmosphere, it's a minute's walk, but when you just need silence and tranquility - Palm Beach Resort is the place. Beautiful Beach, Kenians not invasive on your privacy at all. Very friendly. Went snorkelling, yet again, Kenians went out of their way to be friendly and funny and accommodating etc. All in all, excellent three days, I will definitely want to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

So we were looking to travel to Africa mainly for the safari .. but I wanted to consider a few days of the sun ,sand and wine :p ..After doing a couple of research we selected Sentido as the resorts looked amazing and being the smallest and quietest of the other two sentidos , this was perfect .. We went for the all inclusive which meant we could eat from the other two resorts as well . The chief chef was indian and he made some truly awesome dishes and to our requirements as we were vegetarians .. (finger licking indian curries .. yummm).. the staff was amazing .. our room was spacious with a beautiful balcony where one can relax with the companies of the monkeys on a jolly day :) .. We also decided to go for the safari and hired via 'Julius' whose office is located just outside the resort .. that was a beautiful trip ..
Overall I would give full marks to the resort , the staff , the food and yes to the monkeys (yayee)..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Address: Galu Beach | PO Box 696, Ukunda, Kenya (Formerly SENTIDO Neptune Palm Beach Resort)
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ukunda
#10 Family Hotel in Ukunda
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ukunda
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ukunda
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ukunda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideal for a relaxing sun&beach holiday or starting point for your adventurous wildlife&sea safaris. Bungalows of four rooms each in a tropical garden with ever flourishing trees and playing monkeys. Bar, pool bar, restaurant. Show cooking is our specialty: tell the cook how you want your meat baked or what ingredients you want in your spaghetti sauce. A daily program of sport, tournaments & shows with our animation team. Kids have their own pool and club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Neptune Palm Beach Hotel Ukunda
Neptune Palm Beach Hotel
Neptune Palm Beach Ukunda
Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive Kenya/Ukunda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.