We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Naivasha Panorama Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naivasha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park
Save
You added Lake Naivasha Panorama Park to your Saves list
Naivasha - Mai Mahiu Road | 435, Naivasha 20117 , Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Nairobi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rooms”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Poor finishing. Sponge beds. 14 inch tv. No room telephone. Toilet smells after flushing. Beddings smelly
A lot can be improved
The outdoor is great
Poor finishing. Sponge beds. 14 inch tv. No room telephone. Toilet smells after flushing. Beddings smelly
A lot can be improved
The outdoor is great

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for enjoying the panoramic environment ,view and the natural setup. The room you are talking about were the first 10 rooms when Panorama was just a camping site. At panorama we had decided to retain the nature inside and outside of the rooms for them to look as natural as possible. This a simple log cabin where lovers of nature who want to be away from their usual rooms in town, just like in a popular tented room. The finishing was for those who love the natural wood setup, from that its hard to expect a modern finish in that room. Renovation is currently going on to improve the old rooms. Panorama has been on an upward journey from a camping site to a 3 star hotel and working hard to setup a 4-5 star hotel within the next few years. we are proud of having 50 modern rooms, with modern facility, WIFI,Dstv, LED Flatscreen 32 screen and coffee makers. On a positive note we take your comment with alot of concern and the management is going to work on improving the rooms and the services as a whole. Thank you for coming and hope to see you soon to try out our new rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
11
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Naivasha, Rift Valley, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

i was recently at lake naivasha panorama with my family and we had a blast! the environment is very peaceful and accomodative. from the free wi-fi services as we relaxed outside at the shade, the beautiful view of the lake especially in the morning,the amazing staff at the pool who were very keen with my small kids n ooh,the pool is beautiful.and they have tasty chicken wings too cant mention evry food here coz the list wud b endless bt their african cuisine is at its best.and i did not have to order special meals for children they were favoured by the normal meals,balanced and not oily and the hygiene was good.let me just say i loved everything about it most especially because i did not get to expose my children to drunkards or an environment with alcohol coz the place is non-alcoholic and cant wait to be back for christmass!!!

Room Tip: the rooms at the cliff have a better view of the lake for those who fall in love with site seeing li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hi. Am Sammy Mugo, The Manager of Lake Naivasha Panorama Park. I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback. With your feedback we believe we will continue working hard to ensure we attain me and met the satisfaction of our clients. Thank you hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is a great place to visit. The best facility far from the noise of the urban environment. The best to: restore, relax, invigorate, reconnect, explore and celebrate. All that one would need to enriching personal, family, office and community life.

Room Tip: Rooms to the west gives you a view to Lake Naivasha
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hi. Am Sammy Mugo, The Manager of Lake Naivasha Panorama Park. I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback. It was truly home away from home period,and am glad you had a great time at our facility. We shall continue to work hard and to improve the facility to greater heights. Thank you for your feedback and hope you will be back at Panorama soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at the Panorama with a group last week for two nights. The hotel features a wonderful view of Lake Naivasha that is truly hard to beat. There is an outdoor lounge area that is perfect for viewing the lake and the surrounding scenery. However, the room that I stayed in was a bit funky. While the beds were comfortable, the room was dusty and looked unclean. The bathroom was basically a giant shower-stall with a toilet and sink added to it. Although, you can control the water temperature, something uncommon in most of Kenya. Worst of all, the walls were not very sound protective as both myself and my friend were kept awake by crying children, dancing adults, and singing mothers from the room above. This greatly irritated the members of my room and the neighboring room (also members of our group). In terms of food, what is provided at the hotel is pretty good. There is not a lot of selection outside of the hotel, so that is certainly a positive. The service at the hotel is fairly good, they are courteous and pleasant. There is a pool area. However, it is at the bottom of the cliff and requires some time to reach it. Also, there is no alcohol served at the hotel (only water, soda and juice). Therefore, those who wish to imbibe should bring their own (but be discrete). All in all, you can do a lot worse than the Panorama but you should not expect too much (you could be disappointed).

Room Tip: Try to select a room facing the lake, it provides great views. Also, try to avoid the four room vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hi. Am Sammy Mugo, The Manager of Lake Naivasha Panorama Park. I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback. From your feedback i trust you had different experiences but overall you had a good time at Panorama. For the negative feedback we have already worked on the few setbacks you went through and we hope to see you back very soon. Thank you sir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ndhiwa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in at the Lake Naivasha Panorama Park for three days. During our stay we also had our son who is 6 months old. We took this opportunity to escape from our busy job schedule and for sure it was worth it.

They gave us the finest dining experience and food was always plenty with lots of fruits too. The friendly and very warm staff are caring too. Their rooms are worth every coin and they are spacious, new and amazingly furnished. Though it was very cold by the time we were here our room kept us very warm.

Please while you are here don't miss the views especially if you are luck to experience the sunset over the hills of Emburu. We love your hotel and we will recommend it always. We cant wait to return back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hi. Am Sammy Mugo, The Manager of Lake Naivasha Panorama Park. I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and i must say am happy to get a positive feedback from you. Hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florø, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed there 3 nights, and was very pleased with the big room. We are a family consisting of 2 adults and 3 children. We got a big round room with a great wiev of lake naivasha, It had one double bed and and one normal bed in one room, and 2 normal beds in the next room. The food was great, with very big portions. A smiling staff helped giving us a great stay. And this was at a very reasonable price, 226 dollars pr night including breakfast and dinner for 5 people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy M, Manager at Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi Sir we are glad and honored by your response. It was an honor to host your family for those days and we are glad we met your needs and expectations.
we hope you will refer others to Panorama in the near future.
Hope to see you back.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We visited panorama park resort a few weeks back and it was amazing. the food was nice, the rooms were clean, huge and modern. the pool was amazing, the /kids area was great....great place for families....would i go back ? for sure Without a doubt!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Naivasha Panorama Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Naivasha Panorama Park

Address: Naivasha - Mai Mahiu Road | 435, Naivasha 20117 , Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Naivasha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Naivasha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park was opened in November, 2007 after being under construction for three years. We have emerged to fill the gap that has existed in Naivasha town and its surrounding. Naivasha with its beautiful Lake Naivasha is an epicenter of tourist activities; as a result there has been a need to increase its conference and bed capacity not only to international tourists but also to its swelling number of domestic tourists.Lake Naivasha Panorama Park offers high standards accommodation with a blend of Kenyan tradition and modern sophistication on a budget. This ensures that you get pure value for your money and gives you a sense of being home away from home. We have a dedicated and very informative staff that will make you feel well attended whenever you are in need.The founders of Panorama Park are committed Christians who would like to see you enjoy your holiday positively. This makes our establishment an environmental friendly to people from all walks and ages without having to worry about what your children may see that might affect them negatively in life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park Hotel Naivasha
Lake Naivasha Panorama Park Kenya - Rift Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Naivasha Panorama Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.