We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn-Jonesboro

Days Inn-Jonesboro
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn-Jonesboro to your Saves list
Days Inn-Jonesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2904 Phillips Drive, Jonesboro, AR 72401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Jonesboro
1 review
“Very worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as we were traveling to visit my sister. The front desk were extremely friendly and acommidating. Me Nd my husband travel often and this was the nicest smiling little girl i have encountered at a hotel yet. The rooms are alittle dated but they smelled nice and everything was clean. We will definitely stay here again when we come back through. Thank you days inn for your hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Adm. Asst. at Days Inn-Jonesboro, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks concerning our hotel. We make every effort to meet the needs of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Joanne Jansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    13
    19
    23
See reviews for
30
9
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

I stay here from time to time this is my go to hotel in jonesboro. The staff is very helpful and my room is always clean and comfortable. I will be coming back to stay at this hotel when I am in town.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

The bathtub would not drain. The toilet bowl was stained and there was hair on the floor in the bathroom. The room was really dirty and needed to be vacuumed. We were short a bath towel and were told we could not have another one as the hotel was full. There were stains on bathroom door frame, a whole in the bed spread and stains on the window curtains. We had no tv remote. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

If you are looking for just a place to sleep with clean sheets this is your hotel. The room was clean and had clean sheets and towels(i used to be a maid so thats the first thing i check). However there were two things that prevented me from giving it 3 stars 1. The shower curtain had black mold on it and 2. the fridge did not work so it just wasted space. The staff was very helpful and it has a good location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I was in the area for a family emergency so, I quickly needed to find a place to stay. Since this stay was unexpected, I wanted to find something very reasonable & having stayed at Days Inn hotels before, I was sure this would be ok. I needed to do laundry & at the price of $1.75 per machine & I had to go out to get detergent because there is no vending to purchase, it was a complete hassle. The desk clerk said "no one ever does laundry here", there is a reason for that!
The room was terrible. It smelled dirty & old & I felt as if I needed a bath as soon as I left. Save yourself the grief & stay at another hotel. There are many others in the immediate area that I'm sure are the same price & much nicer. I completed the survey & have now been offered 50% off my next stay.... I wouldnt stay for free!!!!! Seeing the other reviews, I would say that even though they say they will "fix" & "address" my concerns, nothing will change.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Should have know by the look of the outside.Room had stains on seats on floors etc. Mold in bathroom stains on pillow cases, did not get under covers so not much sleep.No ice in machine. Towels poor.Air conditioner worked sometimes.Will think twice about price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and stay across the street The pool does not work There is no cable the staff is very rude I usually stay at the baymont which 5 dollars cheaper my mistake I'll never be back again

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn-Jonesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn-Jonesboro

Address: 2904 Phillips Drive, Jonesboro, AR 72401
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn-Jonesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn-Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jonesboro
Jonesboro Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn-Jonesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.