We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the wait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
2626 Stadium Blvd, Jonesboro, AR 72401-7422
870-932-2572
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 173 Restaurants in Jonesboro
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Batesville, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Food was awesome, service was great but the wait was an hour long to get in. tip , call ahead and get name on list and shorten the wait.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    4
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Horrible Food and Horrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My grandson and I ate here at the recommendation of my daughter and same grandson who had been there 2 weeks before. I have nothing good to say about this dining experience. The tip off should have been when we entered and there were only 2 tables occupied during the peak evening dinner hours. No one else came in during the 1hour and 10 minutes it took us to get our food, eat what part of it could be eaten and get out of there. There did not seem to be an adult anywhere or anyone else in charge in the building. After waiting an extremely long time the food arrived and was cold, cold, cold. Additionally, grandson's rack of ribs was burned on the bottom and to dry to eat. Server could not be found to send food back. Beverage glasses never refilled, server never returned to our table. There were at least 6 other workers (I don't say servers because I never saw them serve anyone or do anything) standing around the entry desk visiting or just walking around the dining room. Finally ask two of the workers to find our server and tell him to bring our bill. He showed up 10 minutes later..... It was very, very hard for me to leave even a minimum tip. There are so many other great places to eat in Jonesboro, you should avoid The Longhorn Steak House and eat someplace else. I wouldn't not recommend this place to anyone, it would be a big waste of your time and money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had a business lunch here with 8 others. I was in a hurry since I had to catch a flight. After my food arrived I asked for the check. The waiter was prompt with service to us all. I had the shrimp appetizer as my meal and it was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Attitude waitress”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We went here for my sister'sbirthday. The waitress was as rude as they come. All but ruined our dinner. Could not keep drinks filled or get our orders straight. Time before the cook turned a porterhouse steak into a piece of leather. Looks.like it is time to find a new steakhouse.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

These restaurants are usually good, but this one was very poorly run. Poor service, dry steaks, and a general lack of organization and commitment to customer service was surprising.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 
Jonesboro, AR
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.