We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Jonesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Jonesboro to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Jonesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2910 Kazi Street, Jonesboro, AR 72401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Jonesboro
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    44
    60
    47
    55
See reviews for
92
42
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Upon first glance this is a very nice hotel, but once in the room it showed a few flaws. In my room the toilet was loose on the floor mounting bolts and my bed felt damp. The breakfast was minimal, but I didn't mind since the price was low. I didn't use the vending machines but I noticed the one on the second floor had only 3 rows with items in them (a few bags of chips) while the other 20 slots were empty. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I did like the fact that Ruby Tuesday's was across the parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, adm asst at Baymont Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. Management has had a meeting with all of the hotel team members and your concerns will be addressed and corrected. thank you for staying with us.

joanne jansen
adm asst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERNON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

the room was dark & stayed dark. Two light bulbs were burned out and one of the light fixtures was not functional. The microwave was also unusable without a pair of pliers to turn the knobs. The room had not been cleaned properly, probably because it was so dark no dirt could be seen easily without the tv on. Also the elevator was dirty.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, adm asst at Baymont Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced while staying with us. There is no excuse for a dirty room. I have addressed your issues with the housekeeping team members and the hotel maintenance man. I can assure you that these problems will be addressed and
corrected.

Joanne Jansen
adm asst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Missouri
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I use to stay at the Baymont Inn in Springfield Missouri. They had four rooms that had whirlpool rooms. They knew me well enough that they would save me one when they saw me on the guest list. This is a very different Baymont!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, Adm Asst at Baymont Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.. We sincerely hope you will give us an opportunity in the near future to extend our hospitality.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT LOUIS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel was easily found. The price was comparable for the others we checked. Check in was easy, we received the type of room we needed, the room was spacious. The bathroom could use some attention, the shower curtian had mold starting, the paint is peeling and the overall look of the grout looked like it was applied badly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddika K, Adm Asst. at Baymont Inn Jonesboro, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback from your recent stay with us. I have addressed all of your concerns with the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We recently held an in-service meeting to review our cleanliness procedures. Guest feedback like yours is valuable to our success and we look forward to the opportunity to earning your business once again
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Jonesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Jonesboro

Address: 2910 Kazi Street, Jonesboro, AR 72401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn Jonesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Jonesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.