We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilary's Coffee Shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilary's

Hilary's
off Mathiba I St, town centre, Maun, Botswana
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Maun
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Western Cape, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Hilary's Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The service and quality of food is simply world class and outstanding.

Every day a new menu or you can order from the standard sandwhich menu. This is good home-cooking food with awesome home made lemonade.

Definitely worth visiting!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Highly recommended, fresh and yummy. Well worth visiting. We only ate there once and regretted that it was on our last day as we would have been back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Excellent food. Service a bit rough but worth the food

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maun, South-East, Botswana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“best food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

the food at Hilarys is the best in town. They are not open in the evening!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious and varied - best overall dining experience in Maun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

I can count on a delicious, fresh meal at Hilary's. The daily specials are changing constantly, always offering me new taste delights; Hilary offers a much needed dining variation in an otherwise too typical menu selection at most local hotel restaurants. If it was a non-smoking restaurant, it would be a perfect place to grab a quick, healthy meal.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilary's also viewed

Maun, North-West District
Maun, North-West District
 
Maun, North-West District
Maun, North-West District
 

Been to Hilary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilary's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.