We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cafe in Santo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Attar Cafe

Attar Cafe
Luganville | ., Espiritu Santo santo, Vanuatu
+(678)37373
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European, Hamburgers, Middle Eastern, Pizza & Pasta, Asian fusion, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Best cafe in Santo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

From the outside it doesn't look like much, so we were shocked when we saw the gorgeous designed lattes that they producing. Best place in Santo for coffee and also cafe food. Lovely smiley staff and friendly chatty bird

Note; everything food wise (and infact everything but the buses) we found in Vanuatu overpriced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luganville, Vanuatu
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“At last- Good food in Luganville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have lived in Luganville for a couple years and have been disappointed with the restaurants. Attar has brought tasty food and generous portions to town! Can't go wrong with their coffee, fast internet and servers like Priscilla. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luganville, Vanuatu
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Fastest internet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I often enjoy a lunch at Attar Café with a delicious toasted sandwich or a great espresso. I have found it to have the fastest internet in Vanuatu, a place that you can actually use the internet instead of watching pages load. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. My favorite café.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great little cafe, best coffee on the island in my opinion, I went there every day. They have a lovely little parrot near the front desk who will hop onto your finger (and poop on your shirt!) if you let him.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Burger We've Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had the organic beef burger from attar at least three times while in santo as well as other snacks and I still can't stop thinking about that burger. The atmosphere is lovely and personal and the cafe's pet parrots are absolutely gorgeous. We really enjoyed the passionfruit smoothie and tropical juice as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Attar Cafe also viewed

 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 

Been to Attar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Attar Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.