We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, good family place, yummy food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ozark Cafe

Ozark Cafe
107 East Court Street, Jasper, AR 72641
870 446-2976
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Ice Cream, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Buffet, Takeout
Description: Sweet breakfast favorites heavy on omelets and pancakes, a bevy of burgers, catfish and more at the oldest restaurant in Newton County.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good family place, yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Living near here, I have always heard of the Ozark Cafe but never went -- we finally decided to go and we have already gone back for more - The atmosphere is cute, very nostalgic. The tabletop was covered in business cards from the area, the walls covered in local singage - some dogpatch, school signs very cool! The service is amazing, and we didn't wait long for our food. If for nothing else, come here for the shakes!! I had a teryiaki burger, husband had a cheese volcano or volcano burger - something like that - and it was AMAZING! Good portion sizes, good service, great food, great atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    56
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have lived in the area for over 40 year. Always heard of this place and finally went and wasn't disappointed. Best burger in the area well worth the drive we will make this regular destination place

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“"Great Place"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I've been here a couple times on motorcycle trips. The atmosphere is awesome. The food is great and the service is the best. So much to look at on the walls. This place has been here for 100 years. That should say a lot there to last that long and keep on going. The area is beautiful and so many roads to ride

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunch and Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Food was great and prices were even better. Great diner to grab a delicious bite to eat at a reasonable price. The deserts are great as well.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fun, small town local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

During a stay at a local cabin, we ate twice at this café. it is a lot of fun, and a great place to visit with lots of different people. locals, canoers, hikers, bikers, and just vacationers like us who like to get away from crowded areas. The food was good, the waitress very friendly and the shop, old with lots of charm and lots to look at. We ate dinner and breakfast there and were not disappointed. We love northern Arkansas and travel there all the way from Florida. We have visited there on three separate trips. Each time is lots of fun and the scenery is fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozark Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ozark Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozark Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.