We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New China

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New China
201 marshall rd, Jacksonville, AR 72076
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 60 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Takeout, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Buffet
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Has a great buffet. Lots of dishes to choose from. Nice atmosphere. Great restaurant for the whole family. Service is
very good and the staff very friendly.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good family rest for kids under 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are looking for a rest that offers EVERYTHING..highly recommend this place.
Kids 4-10 are $4.25/lunch and dinner is $5.59. Kids under 4 are FREE!
Adult prices: $6.99/lunch and $8.99/dinner
The kids will have a huge selection to choose from including fruits and vegetables...fried and chinese favorites. The sushi bar is ok; salad bar is excellent! Includes icecream, cookies, & many sweets.
We've been going to this place for years and the food is good and HOT.
They also offer military discount

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Normally don't like buffets but this was good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The restaurant is set up buffet style. 5 or 6 long steam table choices. Cooked well and kept monitored by staff. I usually don't care for buffets but this one was not bad at all. Food was good and awesome selections.
We had a large group and they took care of us very quickly and then let us talk. The place was clean and food was hot. Bathrooms were very clean. If all buffet places followed this places example I may start to like buffets!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Won't Go Back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Food just average, over priced, wait staff is slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gassville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If I could rate this less I would”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Kung Pao Chicken, no spice, plenty of salt or MSG, egg roll, no flavor and retrieved from the buffet, chicken fried rice, one word Nasty. This has to be the worst Chinese I have ever put in my mouth. I have travelled the US, Canada, and the far east Including Hong Kong, and in all of those travel have I ever had such a poor meal. The hostess was smacking gum, no one spoke English when my food came the waiter grabbed a plate from the buffet that was filthy. There where no smiles, thank yous in or from any of the staff. STAY AWAY

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New China also viewed

 

Been to New China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.