We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Hope

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN of Hope to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Hope
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Holiday Drive, Hope, AR 71801-6611   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence 2014
schertz tx
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

we go to ohio from san antonio every summer and plan our trip to stop here each year.
that should say it all !!! value- clean- quiet - and pleasant staff.. highly recommend this
best western

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    38
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
25
23
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlevoix, Mi.
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I enjoyed my stay. Room was very clean & comfortable & smelled good. Great bed, fridge & microwave. Plenty of large vehicle parking. Nice outdoor pool. Walking distance to Wal Mart and Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Well cared for and great value for the money, especially the breakfast. Would love to stay again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to stay! The staff was very friendly, especially the young man who works at night, the room was spotless, the breakfast was great, everything was wonderful. We will stay at this location every time we are in town. Great experience!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Traveling from phx, Az to Buffalo, NY we xm stopped. Very free friendly and likes pets too. They do have a pet fee but not as bad as the others.

Rooms were clean.

Really liked the glowing stripes to help with locating bathroom in the dark. When traveling a lot one can wake and not know where one is. The glow stripes brought you back to reality.

Breakfast room in morning sounds great. Maybe we'll see some deer in the back yard to spice the day.

There is a large tractor trailer lot next door but they sgt far enough not to hear all night.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We make many trips from Austin, TX to the Memphis, TN area and have been trying the Best Westerns along our route. We decided to stop in Hope on our last venture and give this hotel the pleasure of our stay. We made a reservation for, and received, a non-smoking king bed on the ground floor. This hotel is designed with exterior room access with plenty of parking by the rooms. The grounds were clean and the pool, although it was too cold to enjoy, was kept tidy.

The room was clean and spacious with ample freedom of movement. The toilet and bath area were adequate and reasonably well maintained. The shower worked great and the towels were standard issue but laundered properly. The A/C unit functioned well and kept the room at a comfortable temperature. The king bed was very comfortable and the pillows were clean and firm.

After our arrival, we inquired about things to do in Hope and the hotel staff mentioned the MO-PAC railroad museum. I was somewhat skeptical about going but we went anyway. As expected, the "railroad" museum was more of a shrine to the Man from Hope, but that is to be expected when a local boy grows up to become President of the United States.

There just is not much to do in Hope. The town square was congested due to construction and there are not many restaurants close by. The locality is also a dry area so no alcoholic beverages are available. We ate some fast food and called it a night.

The full breakfast next morning was served in an adjacent building next to the truck parking area but it is only a short walk. The seating area was large enough to accommodate those that were there and it was kept clean by an attendant. The food was the usual BW breakfast and the sausage, eggs and gravy were hot and fresh. So it was a good start for the remainder of our trip.

Overall, I rated this hotel average simply because there are not enough standout items to rate it any higher. It serves the purpose, wasn't that expensive and the room and breakfast were not a disappointment. In Hope, Arkansas, I guess this is as good as it gets.

Room Tip: Book directly with Best Western online or call the hotel direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We spent one night here...room was OK, clean and quiet. Breakfast was just so-so.
Staff was pleasant. It was certainly adequate for a night 's stop over.

Room Tip: Rooms include breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN of Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Hope

Address: 1800 Holiday Drive, Hope, AR 71801-6611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hope
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Hope 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hope
Hope Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Hope, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.