We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Heber Springs

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Heber Springs to your Saves list
Quality Inn Heber Springs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Heber Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3450 Highway 25B North, Heber Springs, AR 72543   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Heber Springs
Amory, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We had a spacious and clean room. Our bed was REALLY comfortable. The breakfast was good. It's a very convenient location to the lake. It is just before the dam site rec area where the cliffs are.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haltom City, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Its nice to see all the nice reviews and I am totally sure they are nice folks cause in all my travels Ive never come across as friendly people as are in Arkansas...and Im from Texas the friendly state. This hotel was clean, it should be since 3 ladies clean each room together during my stay. Im surprised at the off season rate of $86.00. I went back to Heber to visit my mother who is ailing since it doubles as a summer resort and a senior living community, But September and has rooms for $86.00 and up? Motel 6 or 8 or red roof inn would slaughter this hotel in a heart beat and there is a Holiday inn coming soon which will be around $69 to $99 on average. There was no goody bag or snacks or sodas available. The clerk told me that the machines were independently owned and were sold out all week. The hotel is also independently owned so I was totally surprised it didnt have any flair since I received the same service as an urban area. It is perfect to stay in a pinch and if budget is no option. I had to drive to walmart to get water. The breakfast was very nice with the mixture of hot and cold breakfast options. The parking spaced were too narrow since it seemed every car in the lot was an oversized pick up truck with telescoping mirrors. Ask for a room away from the stairs, they are metal and you will hear every step someone makes.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

This is not a 4 or even 3 star hotel but you won't find one within 50 miles. We were there for a weekend of fishing and wanted a clean, convenient place. This met all expectations.

The rooms are large, clean and in a safe location. They serve continental breakfast with a hot entry. It is normal chain hotel fare.

We saw the other hotels as we drove around town and are glad we picked this one!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2008

Well, I stayed their with my family the first time during my senior year of highschool, before they became the Quality Inn, and we loved it. We stayed again in 2004 with my husband, my parents, my sis and my cousin and we LOVED it. The service is wonderful. They were more than accomodating(we had reservations somewhere else that turned out to be NASTY so we woke up the next morning and headed to Quality Inn since it was the only place we knew) We were so happy we did, they gave us rooms immediately. The rooms were so clean, the pool is nice and the staff is so sweet. I plan on going again this summer, this time with my parents again, my husband, and our two girls. They will love it. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. And you can't beat the affordability.

Stayed August 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2008

My mother and I visited the small town of Heber Springs, AR for the first time this week. There weren't many hotels / motels to choose from in the area, so we opted for the Quality Inn. It's locale is on the outskirts of town, but not so far as to be inconvenient. It would be the perfect place to stay during a summer visit because Greer's Ferry Lake is practically in their back yard.
Our room, for which we paid $86.00 a night with Mom's AARP discount, was impeccably clean. All of the furniture and appliances appeared new and were in good working order. The room we stayed in included 2 very comfortable double beds, cable tv, a coffee maker with a selection of coffee and tea in both full and decaff, a hair dryer, an iron and ironing board, and high speed wireless internet access.
The continental breakfast was also satisfying. A selection of coffee, juices, fruit, cheese, muffins, pop tarts, cold cereals, bagels with cream cheese, small yogurt cups, individually packaged microwaveable sausage and biscuits, breakfast burrittos, and several other items were offered.
The staff were all friendly and provided excellent service. I would definately stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Price, $86.00 was a bit more than I expected to pay during the off season
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2007

I lost my dad in a car accident in October of last year. We had to get a hotel room that night to make arrangements for his funeral. Later, the majority of my family stayed there for visitation and the funeral. They were wonderful. Very caring and even gave a special rate. WE LOVED THIS PLACE. They made a tragic experience a little more bearible. The rooms were VERY clean and looked like they had recently been remodled. There was even a kitchenette!

  • Liked — The LARGE rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, MS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2007

Stayed weekend of 6/8/07. The front desk ladies at this motel were wonderful. Very sweet and helpful. They were more than willing to suggest nice restaurants and gave us a travel book on things to do and see. Different marinas, hiking, camping, directions, etc. This was also very close to a marina which is why we stayed there. Our room was larger than I had expected. We booked a NS-King and had a pull out sofa and a larger bath also. It was overall a nice weekend stay. The continental breakfast was decent but they ran out of milk and we were told they were getting more and then put it all away. Definately would stay again though.

  • Liked — Friendliness of people
  • Disliked — Continental breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Heber Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Heber Springs

Address: 3450 Highway 25B North, Heber Springs, AR 72543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Heber Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Heber Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Heber Springs 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® & Conference Center hotel is nestled in the foothills of the beautiful Ozark Mountains, only 400 yards from the Dam Site Marina entrance to Greers Ferry Lake. Heber Springs is one of the Natural State's most popular locations for outdoor recreational activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Heber Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heber Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Heber Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.