We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biggers Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hardy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Biggers Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Biggers Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
20 Bluff Road, Hardy, AR 72452   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hardy B&B and Inns
Southaven, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Ive stayed their three times over the last 6 years. The food is the best and the service is out of this world. Mrs Vicki and her husband are the consement hostes. The view from the rooms will take you back to a simpler time. you will not be disappointed. Hope all is well Mrs Vicki and hubby. kindiest reguards Stylie

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    4
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
23
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Biggers B&B approximately 20 times over the past 6 or 7 years. We have never been disappointed. The views, service, meals are all excellent. We have taken our grandaughter. She always looks forward to the trip. We have stayed in the suites and the rooms in the house. Our favorite is the "Hide-A-Way". It is a small room with a screened in porch with rocking chairs. The stuffed french toast is to die for!!!!
The Pinners
Memphis, TN

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at this location on July 23. The room was more than adequate, the staff quite friendly and most outgoing. The view from the inn is as everyone else has indicated, very picturesque. The grounds were well-kept and very pretty. A fine place to celebrate our marriage.
But the steak dinner at the restaurant was the highlight of our stay. Reasonably priced, and simply outstanding in terms of taste and quality. We will visit the restaurant again.
The following morning, breakfast was provided to all guests. A lovely strawberry and cream cheese-stuffed french toast was served. Again, the food was delicious.
Highly recommended. Best place to get a good steak in the Spring River area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Biggers a couple of years ago and we were very pleased. Our room had an incredible view of the Spring River. Even though the restaurant was downstairs, we could hear absolutely no noise within our room. The staff was warm and friendly and the food was delicious. The only bad part about staying at Biggers is leaving Biggers. We look forward to staying there again in the future.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

Although a tad pricey for the better rooms, this B&B brings all the necessary qualities of country life and down-home cooking together in one spot. Hardy, AR is not exactly Washington DC or NYC. It's QUIET. And that's the way they like it. The rooms are very well appointed with all the amenities that one would expect in an up-scale B&B in Napa Valley. But the folks that run it - Valerie and David, are truly the kinds of people you hope for when you stop in a place such as this. The breakfasts were wonderful but they have a dinner menu which will satisfy most palates but don't expect nouvelle French cuisine.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2008

The views from this B & B restaurant are just wonderful--especially from the upstairs Suites. The rooms are also very nice. However, for $200/night one would expect a little personal attention, but it doesn't happen. First, you have to register inside the 'main house' which is a restaurant. When we walked in, my husband had a grocery sack with a bottle of Jack Daniels and the front cashier snapped, "you can't bring that inside our restaurant." When we explained we were just checking in to the B & B we got nothing more than a frown and request for a credit card. We asked to borrow an extra coffee cup from the restaurant to take coffee to our room and the owner wanted to know our room number (in case we stole it). The restaurant has really good charcoal grilled steaks and it is a dry county but for a small fee you can buy a 'private club' membership and buy drinks. The mai tais were good. The owners are really nice people. i think this place is just far up in the Ozarks and they dont know the level of service that people really expect.

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — the service
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

Let me first say our room was great. Clean comfortable and we had an amazing view of the Spring River. However from the moment we stepped in i felt like i was at a hotel and not the atmosphere of a bed and breakfast. Because this B and B has a restaurant the focus was on that and definatley not the over night guest. I was told i could get something cold to drink out of the kitchen as the temps had been around 100. But when i went back to get some tea was told i was not to be back there. However a nice young man was kind enough to step in and get some for us. When we went to dinner our appetizer was served burnt to a crisp.; Even the waitor said i was afraid those were over done. No apology and i had to ask that i not be charged for them. We waited 50 minutes for our meal after that.

Probably the most important thing that stood out was when we entered after the first hello we received a lecture on how we would be charged $250. if we smoked in the room.. I reassured him we were not smokers and that would not be a problem. But he continued to tell us they would be able to tell if we had... Once again i let h im know we did not smoke and he would not have to worry about that. I would of much rather been met with a Happy Your here enjoy your stay. ......

  • Liked — The scenic view was amazing and peaceful from our room and waling around outside.
  • Disliked — THe feeling of being at a hotel rather than at bed and breakfast.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biggers Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biggers Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Bluff Road, Hardy, AR 72452
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hardy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hardy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Biggers Hotel Hardy
Biggers Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biggers Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.