We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for outdoor fun with friends and family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greers Ferry Lake

Greers Ferry Lake
Greers Ferry, AR
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Activities: Fishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In the Ozark foothills, this lake is popular for fishing.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for outdoor fun with friends and family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Greers Ferry Lake has 600 miles of shoreline and is located in northcentral Arkansas. I am most familiar with the Choctaw Park access to the lake, Just 5 minutes south of Clinton. The Lake and campsites are clean and family friendly. Great fishing, swimming, skiing and relaxing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Took a boat ride to the island, beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We went over to the Island and took a beautiful hike to the top. You can see eagles if your lucky. It's so worth the hike.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Greers Ferry is absolutely beautiful with the clearest lake water I've ever seen! There are several cliffs to climb and safely jump from. Boats gather in the cove to watch the kids jump screaming into the lake. Plenty of quiet spots to fish. There is also a restaurant you can boat up to, tie off and go up for a meal. We loved it so much that we bought a lake front place so we could visit as often as possible. You'll have a great time!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I live Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a forty thousand acre lake that is crustal clear. As a Corps of engineers lake most homes are situated to cause minimal visual presence so on most of the lake you feel like you are alone. Greers Ferry lake is located in "dry" counties so if you want alcohol you need to bring it. If you love water sports or just the outdoors it is heaven. I am retired and could live any place I choose but live here on Greers Ferry Lake so that must say something.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Lake - Get a guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Wonderful Lake for fishing, skiing, tubing, cliff jumping, etc. But if you are going to fish and don't know this lake -- you should get a guide the first time out to learn the ropes and the locations for fishing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greers Ferry Lake also viewed

 

Been to Greers Ferry Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greers Ferry Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.