We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST IN 5 COUNTIES” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Janssen's Lakefront Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Janssen's Lakefront Restaurant
9999 Edgemont Road, Greers Ferry, AR 72044
501-723-4480
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Edgemont, Arkansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN 5 COUNTIES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

No doubt about the quality of food, service, and atmosphere. Never had anything bad here, from the pasta, gumbo, hand-breaded chicken strips, burgers & fries, to the wonderful, and I MEAN wonderful desserts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The best brunch in the area - hands down. Biscuits and gravy, waffles with strawberries, and french toast with cinnamon apples will have you asking for more, and the omelettes are made to order. And the pastries... YUM. Three words - CHOCOLATE CHIP SCONES. :)
Not sure why others rated them so poorly. We were immediately greeted with smiles and were treated super well. There was no waiting to be seated, and the restaurant was clean and well organized. And the bonus was the beautiful view of the lake we had from our table.
Definitely 5 star!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch at Janssen's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This past weekend my wife and I as well as two other couples decided to cruise by boat over to Janssen's for lunch. My friends are new to the lake and had never been. I had not been in a while and had heard that the service had gotten bad and the place had a bit of an attitude. This could have not been further from the truth! Our food was excellent and our server was very, very good! I had a burger with Jalepeno cheese with Avocado on Ciabatta bun. Followed that up with Warm pecan pie ala mode. Everyone agreed that food was awesome as well as service. We even thanked our server on the way out. We ended up leaving a phone and they ran out to give it to us! Will be making another trip that way in a few weeks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just a BAD day”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have eaten here many times in the past 25 years. This time the waitress was very slow and my hamburger was cooked well done to almost burnt. I still will go back. One bad day should not condemn a restaurant. This is a local favorite

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennesee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We ask around & were directed to Janssen's for the best pizza. As soon as you walk in you smell pizza & they have a real pizza oven. Those two things alone let us know we were in for a treat. It was so good that we went back the next day for more.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Janssen's Lakefront Restaurant also viewed

 
Fairfield Bay, AR
 

Been to Janssen's Lakefront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Janssen's Lakefront Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.