We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moremi Wildlife Reserve

Moremi Wildlife Reserve
P.O. Box 131, Moremi Game Reserve, Botswana
580 774
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Windhoek, Namibia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We visited the Park on good luck without booking. The entrance and Camp fees are quite pricey, but the wildlife and scenery make up for it. We will be back soon.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    33
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GABORONE
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Okavango Delta is a belter..!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is the jewel in the crown. The Okavango Delta is of course unique and the management of Moremi is outstanding. You always feel as though you are the only visitors enjoying this close relationship with wildlife and natural beauty.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“lots of wild, few humans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Its a very big and varied game reserve, run by local people. We had the feeling that is was just us and the wild, hardly any other cars with tourists and although we were offseason officially we saw plenty wild (and a lot of leopards!) .

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Go & see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

While we did not see many animals I did love seeing the open serengeti like terrain. We did spot a Hyena with a large piece of elephant skin dangling from it's mouth.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Full of wildlife!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We loved all the animals. We saw everything. They were everywhere. You don't have to go far to see the animals. The guides were so good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moremi Wildlife Reserve also viewed

Maun, North-West District
Okavango Delta, North-West District
 
Makgadikgadi Pans National Park, Central District
Kasane, North-West District
 

Been to Moremi Wildlife Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moremi Wildlife Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.