We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana to your Saves list
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Centro Sambil Paraguana Av. Intercomunal Ali Primera Sector Curva de Sabino, Paraguana Peninsula 4102, Venezuela   |  
Hotel amenities
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not so good...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed at the 7th floor. Shower drain was clogged and water spout at wash basin was letting little water out. Reported these problems from the first day but were never repaired / resolved.
One elevator (out of 3) was not reading the magnetic cards, thus inoperable.
Stains in the room carpet.
Breakfast buffet was varied but very little left at around 10 AM when many people, couples and kids still appeared at the room.
Requested staff to bring food from the kitchen but they were reluctant to do so, and finally brought some ham and cheese; had to do this every morning.
At check-out time just two persons at the reception desk were not enough to handle the stream of vacationers leaving, resulting in queues.
Location is way out of everything else in the city, except from the shopping mall next door.
Not satisfied, not that good fro the money they charge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
PiloDiaz... Thank you for your candid review of the Lidotel Hotel Boutique Paraguana. We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience during your stay. If you would be so kind as to contact our customer service department directly so that we can look into this situation, in particular this room, so that this does not happen to another guest it would be greatly appreciated. While we try to maintain stringent maintenance measures with our accommodations, sometimes things happen that are outside of our control. Rest assured we do try to make every effort possible to immediately remedy any situations that may arise while the guest is still at our hotel. i will admit that the situation with the drain is a bit odd since the hotel is relatively brand new.

As far as our location is concerned, we are within 10 minutes of downtown Punto Fijo by taxi and are very close to the University and most of the major oil refineries in the area. The nearby airport is Las Piedras which is also a short taxi ride away.

While we do not recommend that our guests venture out on their own without some type of security, we find that our location next to the largest shopping mall in the peninsula, Sambil Paraguana, offers our guests access to brand new retail stores, restaurants and services via a private secure walkway from to and from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    30
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
12
Solo
0
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lemesos
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

everything is new but old enough for having been tested! the location, bordering the sambil shopping mall helps in case you need to get or buy something. the breakfast is good. they refer as boutique hotel as some of the furniture in the room can be sold to you. the bed is immense, the tv is huge!...

something to improve: room service. it works until 10pm only.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

New hotel with great amenities. Amazing pool, big rooms, comfortable bed, big plasma tv, fast paced internet and great breakfast. Nice location, walking distance from Sambil mall.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezuela
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

The term boutique hotel, generally refers to small hotels with an extraordinaire level of service and this hotel doesn't fit within any of hose categories. This is a large hotel with a poor level of service.

Don't get me wrong, the hotel is shiny new, with a very sophisticated decor, the rooms are spacious and clean with big plasma tv's and the furniture is high end, the beds and pillows are top notch. So the problems are not infrastructure related, it's the service area where they have problems.

You start wondering about the boutique service when you call the reservations line and you get no answer for about two hours. Then for example, both bathrooms at the pool are constantly closed, the breakfast buffet (included in the room price) is limited and often we had to ask for plates or had to beg the waiters to clean a table for us since space is very limited.

Another sample, our room had issues with the A/C and we complained at the front desk. When we arrived back in the afternoon they had indeed fixed the issue and now the room was ice cold with no way of turning the A/C off, so they fixed it by setting it to maximum cold setting and disabling the thermostat.

One good thing about the hotel is that is directly attached to the huge Sambil Mall that has plenty of shopping, dining and entertainment options. The hotel offers free wireless internet in every room and the speed was acceptable, however the desks in the rooms are a joke, they are so small that I wonder if anyone can actually work there. The gym is a 3mx3m small room by the pool with just a treadmill and an elliptical bike, it was constantly closed while we were there.

So if you are looking for "boutique" service, you won't find it here ( nor anywhere in this city), but if you are not very picky with the minor service issues this is a great place to stay.

Overall our stay was pleasant. You have to remember that this city (Punto Fijo) does not offer many good hotels and this in my opinion is the best choice for business or leisure travelers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana

Address: Centro Sambil Paraguana Av. Intercomunal Ali Primera Sector Curva de Sabino, Paraguana Peninsula 4102, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Central-Western Region > Paraguana Peninsula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Paraguana Peninsula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Paraguana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.