We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Maracaibo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Vaquita

Mi Vaquita
Ave 3H Esq. Calle 76 | Sector Plaza Republica, Maracaibo, Venezuela
02617911990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 80 Restaurants in Maracaibo
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One of the best in Maracaibo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This restaurant has been one of the best ones in Maracaibo for a long time, if you are a meat lover this is definitely the place for you! There are also veg options, such as the lettuce heart with blue cheese dressing... The bar area is great for spending a fun evening drinking and dancing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    37
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“good meat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you are a steak Lover, go to this place and ask for a typical Venezuelan Steak dish. You will enjoy and ask for the " Queso Palmita"

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice place for perty!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

here you can find great latin music and local people

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Juicy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Probably the best steak spot in Maracaibo. Nice cuts, lots of stuffed animals (and John Wayne!) on the walls, cow print tablecloths - when you walk in, you know you're going to be eating some meat. More attention could be paid to the sides and salads on the menu though - they feel like merely filling instead of truly rounding out the meal. Solid service - we'll be back.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“real good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2007

real good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Vaquita also viewed

Maracaibo, Zulian Region
Maracaibo, Zulian Region
 
Maracaibo, Zulian Region
Maracaibo, Zulian Region
 

Been to Mi Vaquita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Vaquita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.