We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brass Door Motel

Brass Door Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Brass Door Motel to your Saves list
Brass Door Motel
621 East Main Street, Gassville, AR 72635   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassville
Arkansas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Great motel, excellent staff, quite, clean, good beds will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
down southern way
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

After a 10 hour drive, we were beat, and this hotel was perfect. The room was nice, very clean, roomy, with a couch, table and chairs, mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. WOW! The tub was clean, water pressure was excellent, pillows and mattress were comfortable and very clean. Television reception was great, with plenty of channels. The wake up call came right on time, and the staff were super friendly. The rates were reasonable. Close to food, there is a diner right next door but we did not eat there. There are other food places right down the road. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

We had traveled to Cotter AR for family business and reviewed several motels in the area here on the internet. Some motels did not have favorable reviews and turned us away. However we did find two or three that did speak good about Brass Door. So as it was getting late in the day and we were still on the road we called them ahead and asked if the could hold a room that we would not be there until after 11:00 PM. They said no problem. Well, we never did make it that Friday night. We missed a turn and went 150 miles out of the way. Brass Door called our cell phone to inquire if we were still coming in at 11:45 PM. We explained what happened and set up a reservation for the next day. We did get there the next afternoon and checked in. The staff seemed very friendly and concerned about there guests. Well after we had gone about our business and returned to our room, we encountered a problem with the light over the sink area and another light in the room. The manager was very nice about it and did make the needed repairs with a true apology. The next morning as we were checking out, they had a nice little continental breakfast before we took to the road back. The next time we are in the area visiting our family, we WILL stay at this motel again (if it is still in operation, as for this economy).

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2008

The hotel was located right off of the highway and didn't have a steep driveway like some hotels, which made it easier to pull the boat in and out of the drive. There was ample space of boat parking with hookups. The staff was very friendly and very helpful and since the tornado in February, the hotel has been renovated. The rooms offered microwave and refrigerators, which was great for the beer. I would highly recommend anyone who is going to go the White River for fishing or Bull Shoals lake or Norfolk Lake or the Mountain Home area which is only a 5 minute drive from the hotel. The hotel was very clean and very well maintained and would highly recommend to others to check it out.

  • Liked — The cleanlineess and friendlieness of the hotel
  • Disliked — everything was above expectation
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tn
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2007

We were out for our fishing trip to white river area and we decided to stop at this motel. It was nice to find a clean and nice motel at a budget price; also they had ample parking for us as we had a 19" boat with us. The staff was friendly and courteous. And they had the boat chargers out side for overnight recharging of our boat batteries. I would defiantly stay hear again and will recommend it to my friends. Keep up the good work.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brass Door Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brass Door Motel

Address: 621 East Main Street, Gassville, AR 72635
Location: United States > Arkansas > Gassville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brass Door Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brass Door Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.