We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a Great Hotel - but a few issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Valencia-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Valencia-Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Valencia-Downtown
Av. Monsenor Adam con Av. Andres El | El Vinedo, Valencia 2001, Venezuela   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Valencia
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Overall, a Great Hotel - but a few issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

For the most part, we really enjoyed our stay here. It was a nice, modern and "americanized" hotel. The rooms appear exactly as they do on the website. The suites were spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed and linens were comfortable. The bathroom was large and had a great rain shower with good pressure and hot water. The air conditioning was fantastic! You could set to low, medium or high and since we like a very cool sleeping room, it was great. A nice buffet breakfast was included and offerred a very large selection - fruits, cereals, eggs, pancakes, meats & cheeses and traditional Venezuelan selections, such as arepas. Their is a Happy Hour, that we only took advantage of once - it included some finger foods and sangria. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Given the troubles in Venezuela, it was nice to see a high security presence. The hotel is gated at night. Security was frequently seen patroling common areas and hallways. The neighborhood seemed fine, although we did not venture out being hyper-sensitive about safety. We only used a car for transportation. There were restaurants and stores close by. All of this made for a pleasant stay.

On the downside:
1) Apparently mid way through our stay, a new dance club opened around the corner. This resulted in extreme street noise from about midnight to 4am. Lots of traffic, horns, loud motorcycles, police sirens and yelling. And we were on the 11th floor and could still hear all this. Definitely ask for an upper level room. Hopefully once the novelty of this place dies down, some of the noise will too. On our last night there, we had to sleep on the pull out sofa bed in the living room since the bedroom noise had kept us awake the past 2 nights. The sofa bed actually wasn't too bad, but not something you want to be paying a hotel for.
2) The hotel has a large garden open lobby that stretches the entire 12 floors. A window on one wall offers a beautiful view of the city and mountains. The bad news is everything echoes tremendously in the open space, again creating noise. Music is played until at least 10, maybe 11pm. Faintly heard in the room, but difficult enough if you are a light sleeper or early to bed. Two nights in a row, crew were taking apart some conference displays in the lobby, creating VERY loud noise that echoed throughout the building. The first time was about 9pm and we were in disbelief. The second time happened during the Happy Hour when we were hosting a family gathering. The staff finally figured out this was annoying everyone and brought the display into a conference room for dismantling without the echo.
3) We came back to our room one morning to find the door slightly open and no cleaning staff in site. We know we didn't leave it open as we were very concerned about safety during our trip. Fortunately nothing was taken. We called the front desk and there was no apology, simply that they would follow up with the cleaning staff.
4) There is a beautiful pool area and for a modest fee, our local guests could join us for a day at the pool and this included a large lunch. Definitely a bonus. The one down side is there is a jacuzzi but it had cool water instead of warm.

Even so, we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room to reduce street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    94
    22
    3
    7
See reviews for
51
18
3
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I am originally from Venezuela and after 19 years I came back to the city I was pleasantly surprised to see this hotel in the middle of the city it has everything you need the rooms are amazing the service is great the food is very very good with amazing local flavors... 100% recommended

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Last month, After a long working day at customers in Valencia I stayed as usual at this Hotel, it is highly recommended because its location, great breakfast and restaurant. The rooms are really conformtable and have a great a/c. Great design of the hotel! If you want or have to stay in Valencia this is my #1 option. Best Regards

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in valencia during the weekend, after a long week of running around the beatiful country of venezuela. Room suites with 2 tv, good cable, good a/c, they have a small kitchen. A couple of restaurants around it. Great breadfast. Love this place. Marco guerrero, in front desk, took care of me.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, W.I.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel room was clean (very comfortable, actually), and staff were attentive and courteous and bilingual (Spanish and English) as well. Food was excellent and there's quite a bit of nightlife nearby.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

An excellent, new hotel in Valencia, Venezuela, where there are very few choices in this category. Highly recommend to anyone for business or pleasure. It's a very nice retreat for Gringo's- English speaking staff, great bar and restaurants, located close to nightlife and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Most friendly staff, free rich breakfast buffet, huge rooms ( suites ), free Internet, outdoor pool.
Probably the best choice when going to Valencia, Venezuela.
As usual in Venezuela nowadays, avoid to pay with Credit Card.
Take enough cash with you in USD or Euros, and Change on the street.
You will pay much less than with any credit Card.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Valencia-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Valencia-Downtown

Address: Av. Monsenor Adam con Av. Andres El | El Vinedo, Valencia 2001, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Central Region > Valencia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites Valencia-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Valencia-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.