We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good service not so good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aprile

Aprile
4ta Av con 5ta Transversal, Caracas, Venezuela (La Castellana)
582122645775
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 438 Restaurants in Caracas
Price range: $25 - $75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: La Castellana
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
“Food good service not so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I must say the food was really good. We ordered some pastas and were really nice. The desserts were regular, nothing to die for. We had a bad experiencie with a waiter, after we paid the check, and we headed for ours cars at the valet, this man came and asked us for the tip!!! considered that we have left the tip to the waiter who attended us.
In Venezuela, people normally think that the service and the tip and the same thing, but no it doesnt. The customer can choose if leave some tip to the waiter.
Anyway, we thought the waiter was so rude that we are thinking going back or not.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    37
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
“Aprile and constant service of fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I like this rest bacause it has klasted UPDATED in the city I live, they pay atention to FRESHNESS in their offers, have their classic dishes which you can taste with your mind on repeating something you enjoyed before, or you can go and find a small offer of new dishes which gives it a touch of surprise to the visit.
Always full, with enjoyable terrace in this sunny climate, and smiling greeting at the door.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good food and drink served punctiliously but with little charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Irritating curates egg of a restaurant . The waiters could do with a little charm to go alongside their manifest efficiency.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant great bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This place is just great. Steack and fries are better than Paris....waiters are well trained.
The Bar area is sophisticated lunch crow includes a lot of good looking women. Am coming back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great food and the best waiter service in town, Customers are pretty, local and clearly have great taste. A Caracas tradition! The owners could invest in keeping up the place-my two cents of thought, but otherwise, fully recommended! Have fun and have a great view... Beautiful people and business environment.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aprile also viewed

Caracas, Capital Region
Caracas, Capital Region
 
Caracas, Capital Region
Caracas, Capital Region
 

Been to Aprile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aprile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.