We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just because....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas to your Saves list
Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Final Calle La Guairita Urb Chuao | Hotel Eurobuilding, Caracas 1010A, Venezuela   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Jakarta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just because....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Been stayed there two times this year. Choose this hotel bacause located next to our partner office. The hotel has 2 tower, hotel tower some room has been refurbish while suite tower more spacious. Prefer to stay in hotel tower not only becasue have jacuzi for the bathub but more tidy. Internet is free but inside the room you'll have poor wifi signal, even when staying in suite the cable data did not help.

Room Tip: Prefer stay in hotel tower, 10th fl
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    164
    83
    35
    41
See reviews for
69
93
44
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I cannot believe what happened to me during my last visit on a business trip to Caracas and my unfortunate stay at the Eurobuilding Hotel. It did not matter to them that I am a frequent traveller and as such I have stayed with them before. It did not matter that I had paid 100% of my stay in advance. They seemed to have forgotten about basic service, not to mention outstanding service, it what promotes itself as a 5 star hotel.

I arrived at 1AM to a previously reserved and paid fully double room with very bulky baggage comprised of catalogs, brochures, and banners to be used in my business presentations. There was no room available per my request and was sent to a very small and old room. As I entered the room I could not stand the stuffy smell. Even worst, the sheets were dirty and still had hair form the previous user. I went back to reception and after another hour I was sent to another room, of a similar size and stuffy smell, this time with clean sheets. I was promissed I would be moved again next day. In less than 12 hours I rotated to three different rooms, with the heavy and bulky luggage I mentioned before.

The reserved conference room at the business center was no better. There were left overs (paper plates, used cups, full trash cans) from the prior user. I had to call in to have it cleaned up and service was eventually done in the presence of my clients.

After I left the hotel with my luggage, brochures, and other promotional materials (over 8 pieces in all) I noticed one of the cases containing a large banner was missing. I called the hotel, wrote them a letter explaining what had happened and emphasizing the fact that the misplaced material, including the carrying bag was of no use to anyone. Not only the bag and banner have not been retrieved, even worst, I did not get an answer from anyone in the hotel after my many calls and letter.

Room Tip: If you can avoid the hotel, please do so!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel has a nice location, room are great, public areas are so crowed at nights.
Food it is nice, a little expensive.

Gym it is decent and have some space.

I asked them for extra time to check put and they gave 2 extra hours and it is great because my flight was leaving at 6:00 pm and do not want to spend all day at airport. !!!

In the mornings around 7:30 am they ran out taxis and have to wait long time or take a public taxi

On Check-in too crowed and many people on queue and only 2 guys on front desk doing all this.

I paid for a standar room and it is great !!!

Room Tip: Have El Avila mountain view room it is great but also it is next to local militar airport and can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Having in mind Caracas now a days is very expensive due to the currency exchange, this is one of the good hotels at a lower price than other of same category. Nice varied breakfast buffet, good entertainment bar activity and fairly good rooms. The only bad experiences were low range wireless in some areas and the service attitude of at least half of the staff. The be fair Venezuela is not a service oriented cultural country either...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My family and I went to the Eurobuilding making a reservation for a business class suite with memory bed and some other vanities, whe we arrived they tell me they changed my reservation for a premium suite for the same price, the only problem was we were 4 and there was only a queen sized bed... so I called to tell the problem that we had and sent me two more single beds for my daughters, that was ok, I really appreciate that in hotel service to solve any problems, but I expected a diferent suite with two rooms and they gave a big one bedrrom suite, everything else was really good, confortable bathrrom, clean and big, room service was really good, if you want to stay for a few days its an affordable choice, even they have a nice pool. Next time will call personally to make a reservation and not online.

Room Tip: For a few more bolivars ask for premium or vip suites, its a big difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you have ever been to Caracas before you will know that you either have to pay a fortune to stay in one of the major chain hotels or you can stay in a hotel like this - a local version of say the Holiday Inn.
For me this hotel is OK because in Caracas you have to keep your expectations realistic in the first place and for the price you get what you pay for.
If you are on business and only use the room to sleep and do your emails then its fine. If you are on holiday (why are you on holiday here in the first place when there are so many other places in the world to be) the pool area is nice but there is not a lot around the hotel - you can walk to La Mercedes which is about 10 minutes away but it's not a very nice walk and at night is a little risky.
When I come to Caracas this is where I always stay - it's good but not the best but it's affordable and you can rely on it. Don't expect too much!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the North facing side - you will be overlooking the pool and the beautiful mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Mildew around the edges of the ceiling and in the seems of the wallpaper. Staff not always particularly helpful or nice - with a few excpetions, such as the business center. Small things like broken molding around the mirrors, missing can light in the bathroom that means you can see up into the ceiling create a rundown feeling - room was actually quite clean, but felt strange with these missing pieces. I stayed for business and my thoughts varied from frustrated to "meh" and I was happy to move on. Out of 5 hotels on my South America trip, this was hands down the worst and one of the most expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas

Address: Final Calle La Guairita Urb Chuao | Hotel Eurobuilding, Caracas 1010A, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Caracas
#5 Best Value Hotel in Caracas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
#6 Business Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 617
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurobuilding Hotel Caracas
Caracas Eurobuilding Hotel
Radisson Caracas
Caracas Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.