We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 4stars hotel (for Venezuela standards maybe is 5stars)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas to your Saves list
Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Final Calle La Guairita Urb Chuao | Hotel Eurobuilding, Caracas 1010A, Venezuela   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
piacenza
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice 4stars hotel (for Venezuela standards maybe is 5stars)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Do not expect top class hotels in venezuela so what is considered 5stars here probably could be 4stars in Europe or sometimes 3stars also.
To make it shorts according to my hotel experience consider the following.

Positive
Bed firms enough and comfortable pillows
Breakfast (huge variety of food, specially savoury compared to other hotel in CCS)
Pool area (large and different pools and you can enjoy sun sunset at pool area)
Gym (fantastic for venezuela and very well equipped)
Eurosuite rooms quite large but older than Eurobuilding
Eurobuilding rooms too small (not enough space to place a Samsonite) but newer
Nice jacuzzi outdoor at top floor (accessible from gym center)

Negative
Room in Eurobuilding too noisy (not soundproof)
Queue at breakfast between 8 and 9 am (too long)
No steam bath and sauna not acceptable

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    164
    83
    35
    41
See reviews for
69
93
44
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Da Nang, Vietnam
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Dear GM,

I knew your Hotel since 1993 and I just stay this time 4 days&3nights and I would like to share with you that many Department might be imporve them guest service.

Reception staff are not enought to offer a quick check/in....

I took my BF. at 6.54am and no eggs,no bacon, the pastry have a old tast, fruits are over mature, bred only 2 choices.

Definitely not a 5 star standard BF buffet. might be improve...

Room is ok. full equiped and clean.

Hotel facilites are regular, no comment

Concierge are very kind and serviciable as a Concierge.

Public area are clean but some outlets around swiming pool might be up date it look like a bit old time already

Location of the Hotel is excellent.

Taxi service hotel is excellent.

Hope Eurobuilding still keep going on a international 5 stars standard.

Regards
P. Ritz
room 154
29/2 -3.3.2012

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I spent a couple weeks last fall (2011) in the Eurobuilding in Caracas. This is NOT a city that you would want to walk down the streets in, so picking a hotel in a safe place may be the place you spend most of your time in. The Eurobuilding is a very nice hotel. It is up to American standards, and I even drank the tap water on occassion, without any problems. The hotel there has it's own water purification system I guess (yes, you can even open your mouth in the shower to breath). Price wise, the hotel is very expensive, but if the company is paying for it, at least it is safe.
Food is another issue. I didn't care too much for the food in general in Venezuela. there are several restaurants there in the hotel. The buffett does some special things in the evening. It's all OK, but again, waaaay too expensive. There is another newer restaurant up one level from the main floor, and it is so overpriced, that when I looked at the menu, I left. I couldn't even feel good about wasting the company's money there (I didn't want to feel guilty cutting into the CEO's multi-million bonus). There is a Benihaha's there also which I ate at most of the time... feeling a little more at home. It was the most resonable and had the best food.
By the way,.. pick up some Cacique Rum (or go for the upgrade: Cacique 500) at the airport,.. it's impossible to find in the states, and it's excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We recently traveled to Venezuela for a wedding and chose this hotel as it was close to the wedding venue. Although there was a bit of a mix-up at check-in it did get sorted out and we got a bigger suite as an excuse, which came in very handy as we were traveling with two small children. We just loved our suite (double room, living room, kitchen, great bathroom and visitor toilet. Breakfast is not to be missed - the fresh fruits and local dishes were great. The staff generally didn't speak a lot of English but hand signs and smiles did the trick. The swimming pool area was nice - although we were there in " winter" and the restaurant outside was closed. The gym on the top floor was awesome. Definitely worth a visit even if just for the city view and a few moments of relaxation in the sauna or steam room. We didn't get to see much of the city unfortunately so our stay in Caracas felt a bit like living in a compound, but we can't complain. Negative points? The air-conditioning was a bit too much at times and it was quite chilly in the general area's and restaurants at times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountain - much more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Overall the hotel facilities area very good. The quality of the food is very good. Housekeeping does a very good job.
My only complain is the customer service in two areas:
1-the reception: had to wait 15-20 minutes to do the check in and the check out as they only had two persons on the counter. Something you might not expect at a 5 stars hotel.
2-Customer service @ the breakfast: very very few of the people cathering at the hotel restaurants know the concept of service with a smile; how the attitude translates into customer satisfaction.

Overall, I would stay again @ the hotel, its just something that hopefully they will be able to recognize and improve.

Room Tip: call waaaay ahead of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

I have traveled to 80 countries around the world and never had such a terrible experience in trying to make reservations. The website kept giving the wrong rates, duplicated bookings when trying to amend them and when calling from overseas, I spent at least 10 minutes on hold each time (this added up to more than one hour on hold).

The parking charges are 10 times elsewhere in Caracas and the management inflexible. Room service was patchy, with the room service menu taking some one hour to be brought to our room.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

The Eurobuilding is the liveliest of all hotels in Caracas, it also features the best rooms in the "First Class" floors marble covered bathrooms, adjustable fine linen beds, ample space and beautiful view. The gym in on the top floor is magnificent you can exercise while looking at the best view of Caracas' landmark the Avila mountain. Another thing I love about this hotel is the ample choice of restaurants, it has 4 restaurants, a hotel restaurant featuring buffet lunch and thematic dinners, a pizzeria/steakhouse, a gourmet restaurant on the mezzanine level with beautiful views and a Benihana Japanese restaurant all in the same place, and the pricing for the restaurants is comparative with the prices of restaurants in the adjacent Las Mercedes area which is the entertainment and dining zone of Caracas just 5 minutes away from the hotel if you opt to eat out. Anothe good thing is that the Eurobuilding is always lively with events that range from corporate conventions to concerts and shows of local and international artists you can usually purchase tickets in the lobby. In Caracas, a city riddled by traffic jams, the Eurobuilding sits a city within the city with security and plenty of entertainment options, the best rooms in town and personalized service, there are other good hotels in the city too, but they are usually just a place to sleep, this is a place to enjoy as well!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas

Address: Final Calle La Guairita Urb Chuao | Hotel Eurobuilding, Caracas 1010A, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Caracas
#5 Best Value Hotel in Caracas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
#6 Business Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 617
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurobuilding Hotel Caracas
Caracas Eurobuilding Hotel
Radisson Caracas
Caracas Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.