We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The suites are huge and executive stylish.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas to your Saves list
LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Tamanaco with Av. Naiguata | El Rosal Neighborhood, Caracas 1060, Venezuela (Formerly LIDOTEL Hotel Centro Lido)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Curacao
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The suites are huge and executive stylish.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed over a period of 4 years many times in this hotel.
The suites are really huge and classic. Everything what you need as a business person you will find here.
You have your office with all your needs. Several tv's in several rooms.
Bath room which is also excellent.
And this hotel is really central in Caracas. So good restaurants and bars are on walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We would like to add that guests staying in our suite accommodations also have access to the executive floor along with some added amenities in the room such as slippers and bathrobes for use throughout your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
20
8
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is an excellent choice for business and leisure travelers. I’ve been traveling to Caracas (and many parts of Latin America) for many years and have stayed in various hotels - the Lido hotel is by far the best option. I always stay there. It’s located in a safe area with restaurants at very short distances. Also locals recognize the area so it’s simple to coordinate meetings. Also, the hotel has a great breakfast on their restaurant located on the top floor, which provides a great view of Caracas. You can choose to eat light or have the delicious typical Venezuelan “arepas”…whatever you want, they have.

The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The hotel management is the best. The rooms are large and clean. The air conditioning always works perfectly and the wifi coverage and speed is effective. The gym is one of the best I’ve seen in Latin America. GREAT setup, lots of equipment, and a trainer on staff.

For your security in Caracas, do not take taxis unless provided by the hotel (or restaurant). If you do not have a trusted transportation provider, the Lido hotel has many authorized taxis; you want to be sure to only use them. Also, avoid or minimize the amount of visible jewelry and electronics. It would be best to not walk the streets in the evening unless you are in a very large group or are absolutely sure of where you are going.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms known for good wifi coverage. Also, you may consider asking for a room with an "o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for the amazing review. We really appreciate you taking the time to let others know how great our hotel is. We can't wait to see you again! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had the pleasure of visitng Caracas and stayed at the Lidotel Centro Lido for 2 weeks. Thank god I was at this hotel, otherwise I was looking at nothing to do because it's not like you can go walking around so freely in Caracas, especially in the evenings. The hotel is next to a huge shopping mall containing plenty of stores and little shops. There was a great gym at the hotel (It might be part of the mall but access is included if you stay at the hotel!!!!!! The restaurant was good. The rooms were HUGE! Even by Amercan standards it was big and the beds were super comfortabe. Bathrooms were clean and made out of marble. I had a VIP room so I decided to order breakfast in-room which was included in the VIP room rate and found it to be good as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 8th floor if you want to be near the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to draft a review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to strive for excellent service. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

i stayed for one night... hotel well located across the street from the "Chacao" theater, and a walking distance to some of the best restaurants in "Las Mercedes". Hotel has a private entrance to the Lido shopping center. Very friendly staff. The hotel is well maintained and rooms are freshly decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable. There is free wireless in the rooms and lobby. Breakfast was included, but service was very slow, some personnel was missing that Sunday maybe due to the marathon. Other than that, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas. We appreciate your feedback and hope that other guests will see the value in our secure location. We hope to have you as our guest once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was my first trip to Venezuela last week I was fortunate to stay at the Lidotel in the center of Caracas. I was a little worried about my stay since I am normally a loyal "Marriott guy" but our corporate group in Caracas recommended this property. I was put in a very nice suite on the 10th floor which was huge. The bed was very comfortable and the living room, bedroom and bathroom were all very large. The water pressure in the huge walk in shower was amazing. I enjoyed the free breakfast buffet each morning and the choices were excellent, especially the French toast and the little sausages. The gym is located on the 8th floor and is a bit of a challenge to find your first time but included a large collection of treadmills and elliptical machines and a very nice assortment of weight machines. There was an obvious security team in place throughout the hotel which made me feel extremely safe during my entire visit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Caracas for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The area in general is very nosiey so good luck with a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Manager at LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for talking the time to write a review for our Hotel in Caracas. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to strive for excellent service. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I spent 5 days in Caracas staying at Lidotel Hotel and I did not want to leave. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the rooms very spacious with a huge bathroom. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. There is an onsite spa which is very reasonably priced. All the staff I dealt with were extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Caracas!

Room Tip: The rooms have two double beds and there were three of us staying, we did have to pay a supplement f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Andrea, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Lidotel Hotel Centro Lido. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. If we can ever be of service to you and your traveling party again, please do not hesitate in contacting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Best hotel in caracas with the best location. Been to caracas many times and this hotel is the best by far. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. All rooms have free wifi a big plus and breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Lidotel Hotel Centro Lido. We would like to add that apart from offering our guests complimentary wireless internet access, both in-room and in the Business Center, we provide an ample working desk with a lamp, as well as a small table with two chairs if you require additional seating ot extra work space. Complimentary wireless internet access is offered at all of our boutique hotels within Venezuela as a standard amenity.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back into our home soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas

Address: Av. Tamanaco with Av. Naiguata | El Rosal Neighborhood, Caracas 1060, Venezuela (Formerly LIDOTEL Hotel Centro Lido)
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Caracas
#3 Family Hotel in Caracas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caracas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
#6 Business Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our flagship property, The Lidotel Hotel Centro Lido, is a 5-star property that offers discerning travelers a welcoming place to stay while in Caracas. Tastefully decorated in a classic European decor this centrally located hotel offers many amenities not easily found at other hotels within the city such as our Signature Lidotel Royal Beds, spacious accommodations, a full-service spa and the largest, most modern fitness center featuring state-of-the-art cardio and workout equipment. All of our guestrooms and suites feature a work desk with lamp, complimentary wireless internet access, large marble bathrooms and upscale amenities to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Caracas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LIDOTEL Centro Lido Caracas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.