We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Caracas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Caracas to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Caracas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Francisco de Miranda con Av El Parque, Caracas 1060, Venezuela (El Recreo)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now & Save Up To 20%
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Willemstad, Curacao
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed twice in this Hotel for business related matters in the last 4 weeks. Rooms are clean and good. Check in is smooth and OK. They do not tell you all the details of the Hotel like free happy hour everyday and that breakfast is included. It looks like they assume you know.
Wifi is good in Lobby and in the room you have to switch between the available options to see which one works best. Skyped without a problem with 3 people simultaneously. WIFI works very well in living room area of the suite but signal strength drops dramatically in the bedroom. Even to the point of loosing connection. This is a con.
Breakfast in morning is good. Very good selection. 7 to 7:30 is peak hour. These days it was full.
The restaurant for lunch or dinner is OK. Nothing spectacular.
Rooms try to get a room on the floors icw sound form the street and from within the hotel. If street noise bothers you try to get a room on a floor higher than 9 and select room 1 to 6. These should be less noisy.
Bed is very good
TV options regular

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    88
    59
    14
    15
See reviews for
55
50
24
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you need to travel to Venezuela to have business meetings at the industrial area of Valencia, the best option is the Embassy. Services are tailored by the international Hilton brand quality standards. Quite confortable rooms, nice restaurants and bar inside the hotel, good gym equipments. Near of the hotel area there are good restaurants and options for a snack with good prices. The hotel is new on the city (just 3 years old at most) and the staff is service oriented with good understanding of english to keep a basic comprehension for the most basic needs.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms up to the top floor, avoid the first five floors due to the noise caused by music p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I was in a corporate meeting last Tuesday at the Embassy (although not staying there as it was full). The event went well, and service was good, but there was a specific incident for which I am very grateful. I went to the bathroom, and forgot my iPhone on the bathroom counter. I only realized I was missing it more than an hour later. With little hope of finding it in one of the cities with highest crime rate in the world, I asked someone from the hotel staff at the restaurant. She had found it, and taken it to the front desk. She brought it to me, and when I wanted to tip her, she strongly refused saying it was her job. It was a nice experience and I was positively surprised!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed on week of September 17, 2012 and let me share some facts and at the end my summary:

PROS:
+Breakfast buffet....plenty of options to choose from and was included in the price!!
+ Slept well ....
+ Had a transportation problem and Front Desk (Juan Pablo and other lady that can't recall her name) really help me out.

CONS:
- Ordered pasta via room service....it was not good at all...very expensive!
- Called room service to pick up the tray that I left out in the hall...in the morning it was still next to my door...
- Room did not even had the ' Do not disturb' sign..which is a standard.

- In the morning the Chef himself (Jose) is the one preparing the breakfast..its clear he is not happy doing this / or not happy having need the wake up so early. Even when he is done with your order...he does not inform you and place the plate with your breakfast in front of other customers. Now if you are nice blond he will even take your breakfast to your table as I saw.

- Hotel is not near the beach, so did not see the need to have such stains,mold in the bathroom...check my photo for a fact.

- Used Laundry...super extremly expensive...don't use it!!

SUMMARY: Hotel structure is very nice, however there are employees who are NOT applying the basic customer service principles and specially the cleaning aspect in the rooms!!.

I would prefer to stay some other place if I am back to Caracas unless manager make some STRONG change in customer service.

************************************************************************************
If you find this help full please flag it as such...thanks in advanced.
************************************************************************************

Room Tip: Choose a room on the high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I noticed someone else described this place as "nothing extraordinary" and I think that is an apt description. For a "superior" hotel, I really was disappointed with a number of things:

- the TV did not work
- one of the lights (an important one over the desk) did not work
- I could not get a seat at breakfast, and when I eventually did, the staff kept clearing away my place before I had finished eating
- the shower tap was loose and difficult to operate
- noise from the lobby travelled up the life well all the way to my room

These are probably minor items, but should not be a focus of concern in a hotel of this standard. The hotel IS expensive by both local and international standards. And I would describe the staff in general as being perfunctory in their manner (neither friendly nor unfriendly, but certainly in some cases making me feel I was an inconvenience rather than a guest).

On the plus side, the room was large and comfortable, the bathroom accessories were first rate, the breakfast was excellent and plentiful, the harpists were enchanting, and the hotel was well located.

All the same, I would expect you could do better for the price in Caracas and would encourage shopping around a bit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Smooth check in, lovely suites and a VERY nice breakfast which included two wonderful harpists playing during the meal all went to make for a great stay. Ok the hotel is not in the best area but it is in no way as bad as certain guides would have you believe. A great stay in a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor to help with any noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Going to caracas we were warned so many times by Lonely Planet to get a safe place to stay, we decided to go for the Embassy Suites. Coming to town we realized the truth about Caracas might be a little different. Ofcourse there are places to avoid also here, but that's no different from many of the big cities in the world.

The Hotel was neat and well run, the rooms and beds were fine, and the food was on the better side of the scale. Bonus for free access to the Gym included with the room!

Right next door is one of the bigger shopping malls in Caracas, great for shopping if that's your poison. Prices are in general a bit steep here though, but you will literally get anything. New sunglasses on my part!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Caracas

Address: Av Francisco de Miranda con Av El Parque, Caracas 1060, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas > El Recreo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caracas
#4 Business Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Caracas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Caracas
Caracas Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Caracas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.