We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to escape from the City!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teleferico

Teleferico
Final Avenida Principal de Mariperez, Caracas 1080, Venezuela
58 212 901 5555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 106 things to do in Caracas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Miami
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Place to escape from the City!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have visited this Teleferico several times due I was raised in Caracas-Venezuela, but when to visit Caracas with my son and we climbed to the mountain in the Teleferico. The carts are good, the place is beautiful, when you get to the top of the mountain!

They have some restaurants there, perhaps food is not the best! But is worth it to get there! You can see the other side of the mountain and watch the coast of the Caribbean Sea!!!

You can also toured the Humbold Hotel which has been stopped in the 1950! due the Hotel has been closed for almost half a century!

It is wort it to go to this place if you visit Caracas!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    314
    166
    27
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fox Island, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Avila trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had to wait in line for an hour but it was very orderly and worth the trip up. Views of the ocean and city are phenomenal. Outdoor entertainmnet and food kiosks.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Strawberries & Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Take a beautiful ride up the Avila and enjoy the views on a clear day. Fun place to walk around. If you have time you can also walk (or take a jeep) down to Galipan for the shops or a horseback ride. Lots of good food but be sure to save room for some strawberry's & cream. If you spring for the big tin you may even luck out and get a border of delicious cookies. There is even a little ice rink up top but they may not have your size for the skates if you have large feet. I always prefer to go up early if it is a Saturday and beat the crowd.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Teleferico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A great ride to a mountain and breathtaking views almost from above the clouds. Really nothing more to describe, it just has to be seen and enjoyed. Just mind that it's quite cold on top, and bring something really warm along. If you are looking for shopping and such, it's mostly local food products, but the short walk and the views of the sea and the mountains, and the mounting clouds are truly unforgettable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Definitely a must while visiting Caracas!
Wonderful scenery and views while traveling both up and down! Staff was great and we didnt have to wait for long. We enjoyed walking around up top and all the great photo ops.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teleferico also viewed

 

Been to Teleferico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teleferico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.