We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak house in Caracas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hereford Grill

Hereford Grill
Calle Madrid, Caracas, Venezuela
+58 212 992 9664
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 464 Restaurants in Caracas
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Merida, Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good steak house in Caracas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We recently visited this restaurant in our stay in Caracas and we were not disappointed. It has a nice al fresco garden to eat that was our choice. The menu has some pretty good selection of cuts and we were recommended the top of the rump, a local cut known as ´punta trasera´. It was delicious and very juicy. The service was fast and efficient. Sadly some of the meat is not local due to food restrictions in the country. The place is wroth visiting.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Their courtyard transports you away from the dust and noise of Caracas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a great restaurant for several reasons. First and foremost, their outdoor courtyard. It is a great place to relax and get away from the hustle and dust of Caracas. You can see and hear the fountain along the back wall that gives a relaxed vibe. Second, the service is top notch. There were several people catering to our every need, and we could tell that they each really wanted us to enjoy our meal. Third, the food! We had steak with bearnaise sauce. The sauce was fantastic and perfectly made. The Roquefort dressing for the salad was fantastic as well, although the iceberg salad could have been better. It needed some crumbled bacon and diced onions in order to make it a true chopped lettuce salad. We got grilled vegetables as a side that were fantastic as well: some of the best vegetables that we have eaten in Caracas. It astounds me that it is so difficult to get vegetables in restaurants here.... Overall, Hereford Grill was a great experience and we'll be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de janeiro
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tradition is a must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Excelente food. If you like meat you are in the right place. One of the best meat restaurants in Caracas. Very traditional.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Always willing to cater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Food is very good, and they always want to cater for you, you can ask whatever deviation from the menu you want and they will try nto please you. Oven roasted piglet, charcoal grilled octopus and steak tartare are a must.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hereford Grill also viewed

Caracas, Capital Region
Caracas, Capital Region
 
Caracas, Capital Region
Caracas, Capital Region
 

Been to Hereford Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hereford Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.