We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana Caracas Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pestana Caracas Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Pestana Caracas Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1a Avenida Urb. Santa Eduvigis, Caracas 1071, Venezuela   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good option for business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

I had a good stay at this hotel. I stayed 15 days in a business trip. Rooms are clean and confortable, gym is decent and pool is great. Breakfast is very good and some drinks by the pool at night is a great option.

Room service is quite good. A chocolate desert was waiting for me in my room on my birthday. That was a nice surprise after a hard day of work! Also the drivers and front desk received me with a big smile and happy birthday.

People at the front desk are helpful, but it's quite busy so it will take a while until they can give you some attention. I had a few problems with toilet that they didn't solve. However no problems with late check-out.

There is a travel agency at the hotel, but the schedule doesn't work if you are on a business trip. They open late and close early. Better contact them by phone.

The hotel has a good japonese restaurant and arepa places at walking distance and you can get nice restaurant at Las Mercedes about 15min drive.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    72
    49
    19
    12
See reviews for
12
48
20
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ulm
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

I cannot image a better hotel in Caracas. We had an excellent Junior Suite on 16th floor. Large living room with kitchenette, large bathroom and large extra bedroom. Service was very good. Very modern and luxurious. Spectacular view over the city especially from the 18th floor pool on the roof. Nice bar and seating up there.Only draw back: loud music on pool floor until midnight can be heard in 16th floor.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Great hotel in the ever depressing Caracas.

Be sure to join Jose (chief of catering) for his early morning jogs through the park

AND

Be sure to join him on the from patio for Rum tasting in the evenings.

Overall Outstanding hotel...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Caracas Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2010
The Pestana family of employees will continue to work with commitment and passion to make stays more pleasant and memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

We stayed here on recommendation of travel agent. Staff spoke English, (not that common in Venezuela). Room clean and comfortable. Good TV in English. Excellent breakfast included in price. Good free internet--wired to rooms, but wi fi only in lobby and roof top bar area. BEAUTIFUL rooftop pool with bar and view of the avila, the hills along one side of Caracas. Everyone was nice and helpful. We were very nervious, but this seems to be a "relatively" safe area of Caracas.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Caracas Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2010
We really appreciate your comments in the Trip Advisor.
Your satisfaction is our greatest happiness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

I stayed in the Pestana for 2 nights whilst on business in Caracas. Got a very warm welcome from the Staff members at reception. They all spoke very good English as well so no problems with comunnication. The rooms were very clean and very modern. The 18th Floor is breathtaking. An excellent place to relax after a hard days work.

Allan
Trinidad W.I

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Caracas Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2010
Your satisfaction is our greatest happiness, the certainty that our effort to assure you our best care was achieved.

The Pestana family of employees will continue to work with commitment and passion to make stays more pleasant and memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

I stayed at the Pestana only one night, May 10th. My office made a mistake in the booking and the hotel did not have any availability the next two days. My experience was outstanding. Think South Beach without the hauteness. The staff could not be friendlier and the rooms reminded of a Sofitel. The breakfast was excellent and having a grocery store across the street is great. I look foward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Caracas Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2010
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana Caracas Hotel to be your home during your trip. We really appreciate your comments in our online guest survey, Your satisfaction is our greatest happiness, the certainty that our effort to assure you our best care was achieved.
The Pestana family of employees will continue to work with commitment and passion to make stays more pleasant and memorable. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marktbreit, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in April '10. Service at check-in was very slow, I had to wait for 15 minutes before being served. There was nobody who would have helped with the luggage.
My room on the second floor was ok in size. The design and decoration was nice, the lightning however was poor. There was a small terrace that was accessible through the window door but no furniture, even not a single plastic chair, was on there. Furthermore, the walls were that high, that you couldn't look over it. It was thus not usable.
Instead of carpet this room was equipped with a wooden floor, which I liked. Nevertheless, the wooden floor in front of the bathroom was strongly damaged, it was corrugated, which was uncomfortbale when you had to walk over it. I guess this was due to a water damage.
The bathroom was nice, but not as clean as you would expect from an hotel of this category. The waste bin was very dirty, with a lot of rusty spots on it, the shower mat was not what you would describe as clean, so I took it out before entering the shower.
High-speed internet connection was available for free.
I didn't have breakfast, nor did I try out the restaurant. The pool bar on the roof top was very nice, offering some meals and a lot of drinks. I had a cebiche rojo, which was very good. The view over Caracas was impressive. The waiters were very friendly.
The neighboorhood where the hotel is located is very safe, which is definitely a plus in Caracas! There is a big supermarket just opposite of the hotel but just a few restaurants around. Altamira is a 15 minute walk away and it offers plenty of good restaurants.
Overall this hotel is certainly one of the better in Caracas, but it is definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Manager at Pestana Caracas Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2010
We have attentively read the valuable comments regarding to the problems during your check in, broken wood floors, poor cleaning, and the shower in bad conditions. We can assure you that all of your observations are being focused on and solutions will be implemented.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pestana Caracas Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Caracas Hotel & Suites

Address: 1a Avenida Urb. Santa Eduvigis, Caracas 1071, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Caracas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Caracas Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Caracas is the first hotel of the prestigious Grupo Pestana, the largest Portuguese hotel chain, in Venezuela. It is one of the best hotels in Caracas and its facilities have a very contemporary style. The hotel is located in a privileged area, the new financial center, near Parque Miranda and close to the exclusive area of Los Palos Grandes and Altamira, home to some of the most distinguished shops, restaurants, banks, and a few of the main business centers in the city of Caracas. This hotel in Caracas has 195 fully equipped rooms and suites, an international cuisine restaurant with 130 seats, lobby bar and over 1000 m² divided into 6 rooms for conferences, meetings and events, together with the most roomy, modern and innovative multipurpose room in all the city of Caracas. All the social areas of the hotel have Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy the fitness center, equipped with several training machines and a very pleasant view. This excellent atmosphere is complemented by a wide area of leisure and entertainment, which includes a panoramic pool overlooking the dazzling Monte Avila and the most beautiful part of the Venezuelan capital. In the 18th floor of Pestana Caracas we can find Lounge Avila, a place that has become a favorite rendezvous location for those who wish to enjoy the best international cocktails, accompanied by several local appetizers and "tapas", in an unique ambiance, and with a fantastic view of the city. Pestana Caracas is distinguished by its innovative style and by the luxury services for executives, companies, both in the national and international markets, and for more demanding guests that require comfort, good service, and the best location possible. Besides, the hotel is also a reference of quality and good taste unlike any other in the capital. Luxury, safety and comfort, are some of the elements you will find in Pestana Hotel Caracas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Pestana Caracas Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Caracas Hotel Caracas
Pestana Caracas Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pestana Caracas Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.