We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even close” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Margarita

Hard Rock Cafe Margarita
Av. Jovito Villalba | C.C. Sambil Margarita, Porlamar, Margarita Island, Venezuela
+582952602400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 44 Restaurants in Porlamar
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not even close”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Those used to enjoy HR burgers and quality “comfort food” are bound to disappointment and despair. The décor is impeccable and up to the HR standards and that includes the absurdly overpriced shop. But, when it comes to food, how can you spoil a franchised burger recipe is beyond my understanding. But these guys have done it. Sloppy, careless burger patties assembled (and lost) between two slices of burger bread and frozen french fries. That’s it. Well, no, then is the weird looking waiter serving. And the funny thing is that you really pay like if you were in HR London. Anyways, is located in a popular shopping mall where you will find many other food and beverage options.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafaelpc, Gerente at Hard Rock Cafe Margarita, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hi JVP. Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience at HRC Margarita. We'll take note of your comments to improve.

YOU ROCK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    96
    40
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Cocktails!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

One of the smallest Hard Rock Cafes I've been to but with a nice atmosphere and delicious cocktails (and not too overpriced to say it's located in the Sambil mall).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafaelpc, Gerente at Hard Rock Cafe Margarita, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hello Pepper. Thanks for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your experience with us.

YOU ROCK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pretty average, doesn't compare to the others!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Sat in a booth and to the side noticed dead insects!!! ERGH!!! A know where in tropical climet and that but just no need. Anyway,
Excellent service, not so good food. We ordered the mozarella sticks, potatoe skins as starters they where okay, the cheese on potatoe skins was tasteless.
Then hickory chicken for main, big chicken looked great sauce was just average and the coleslaw wasn't the best either.

Won't be returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafaelpc, Gerente at Hard Rock Cafe Margarita, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hello Bfordx... Thanks for the time to share your experience... We take your comments and We'll revise it to improve all... Sorry for the inconvenience...

You Rock!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Slice of home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

After living overseas for the longest time this was a welcomed surprise during a recent trip to Margarita Island! It was just like every other major city Hard Rock Cafe. The atmosphere was incredible and the food superior! Our waiter was one of the good guys and made our visit to this restaurant very enjoyable! Coming from Puerto la Cruz, this was an unexpected delight! We will definitely head back to this restaurant the next time we are on Marguerita Island!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafaelpc, Gerente at Hard Rock Cafe Margarita, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello. We are very happy that you enjoy your experience at Hard Rock Cafe Margarita. Hope that you visit us again to bring you another great experience.

You Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“It is open late on Sundays!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

American food!This is like any other Hard Rock cafe

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafaelpc, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Margarita, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hello Nabeab. Thanks for your review and the visit. We hope see you again.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Margarita also viewed

Porlamar, Margarita Island
Porlamar, Margarita Island
 
Porlamar, Margarita Island
Pedro Gonzales, Margarita Island
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Margarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.