We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, very nice indeed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Castillo El Milagro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Porlamar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Castillo El Milagro
Save Saved
You added Hotel Castillo El Milagro to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Fermin, Porlamar, Margarita Island, Venezuela   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Porlamar
Willemstad, Curacao
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice, very nice indeed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Not to far off of the beauty of Curacao at all.
Loved the beaches. The food have a little flair to it that I enjoyef. The local place are not just walk into. Make friend with someone at the place you are staying AKA tip them a bit on the heavy side and it will pay off if you do it right.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    12
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
18
14
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012 via mobile

We felt we were part of the hotel family! They really took care of us.
The quality of the food and facilities were stupendous!
We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eindhoven
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We have stayed on holidays in Hotel Castillo El Milagro in Porlamar with our family of 8 persons. This Hotel is really a 5 star hotel with all complete services. Our rooms were clean and proper, Fantastic swimming pool and a very good service for all of us, We thank Daniella for all the ambience and we are comming back next year. Melbis Torres-Anzola

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Absolute recommended. Luxury hotel with the best atencion in the Caribean.
Family-style and in the middle of Porlamar at walking distance of the beach.
They say 3 stars, I keep it on 4!!!!!!!

Room Tip: just aqsk over there, the will give you the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

It looks like a fairy-tale castle. Rooms have no unnecessary luxury, but are clean, with fan, AC, shower and spacious shady balconies with comfortable chairs. As it is situated a bit up-hill, there is usually some wind. The personel is very helpfull and speaks, besides Spanish and English, Dutch and a bit of German. Food is simple, but freshly prepared.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

This is a wonderful hotel for anyone traveling to Isla Margarita on a budget. This isn't anything like the all-inclusives available on the island, but it has two swimming pools, 25 clean rooms, and excellent staff. They were very helpful and had some great suggestions for what to see and do.
The hotel was once a castle and has suites with views of the ocean.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Castillo El Milagro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castillo El Milagro

Address: Calle Fermin, Porlamar, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Porlamar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Porlamar
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Castillo El Milagro 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Also Known As:
Hotel Castillo El Milagro Margarita Island, Venezuela - Porlamar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Castillo El Milagro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.