We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great, traditional lakeside resort.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ventris Trail End Resort

Ventris Trail End Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Garfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ventris Trail End Resort
Save
You added Ventris Trail End Resort to your Saves list
Beaver Lake, Garfield, AR   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Garfield
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A great, traditional lakeside resort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just spent Thanksgiving weekend at Ventris Trail End Resort on Beaver Lake. It was very much the off season, but we really enjoyed our stay. It is very much a traditional lake resort, with several cabins scattered along the shore. There is also a fairly large restaurant on site, although it was closed for the winter. We found our cabin to be exactly as advertised. The kitchen was well enough equipped to allow the cooking of a substantial Thanksgiving dinner. Management was competent and cordial. We hope to make a return visit, either for another Thanksgiving get away or for some fishing in the summer. We had never been to Beaver Lake before and found it and the surrounding hills to be quite scenic.

Room Tip: Cabin three looked to have the easiest means of access. It has a ramp and you can park your vehicl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    0
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This was our third stay at Ventris Trail's End Resort. Like the first two, we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabins are cozy, comfortable and well furnished. The setting is very relaxing. The lake is beautiful and not crowded (during the week). Jodie and his staff are very accommodating. "Flash" and "Skipper" are great "hosts" as well! We highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

I am continuing where I accidently clicked the wrong key on the puter!!!!........ahem, I do believe I was making the statement......Would we stay there again???? YOU BETCHA!!!!!

Would we recommend this resort to others/friends????......YOU BETCHA!!!!

If I'm repeating myself here....well, it bares repeating.....We sincerely enjoyed our stay at this resort (By the way, the owners of the resort had 2 dogs to keep us company ~ ~ Flash & Skipper) and were they most adorable & playful!) Thx Jody, Janet & Courtney for the 'memories'!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

friendly people, comfortable beds, incredible views, terrific lake access to crystal waters- there is nothign "fancy" here but every need is met and the most peaceful beautiful surroundings- we have tried other places on beaver lake that were more expensive and higher end furnishings- this is the place to which we will return

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

very clean room, huge boat dock for bigger boats also . jody and his staff were very professional. we could not see the lake from the entire lodge when you pay $150 a night it would be nice to see the lake. the last mile of the road to the lodge was POWDER dirt road that the boat almost dissappeared from view at a very slow speed, then to get to the boat ramp it was back out the same powder road then on to another 2 mile powder road then you had to pull a wet boat trailer back down the same roads my red trailer was complety white. we finally got the boat cleaned up in the lake water. the lake is absolutely beautiful. then when its time to go you have to deal with it all again .other than the messy truck and trailer and boat it was great . we will probably go to a different resort next time

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

We took this trip on the spur of the moment. Of course the weather was hot. What would you expect for August in Arkansas. The setting was beautiful. The accommodations were comfortable, clean and just what you would expect for accommodations in the woods. We rented a pontoon from the resort and toured beautiful Beaver lake. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is the place. The folks who own the resort are the nicest people you will ever meet and if you are lucky, the manager Jody Simrell may even sing and play the piano for you at dinner time.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The hike to the lake
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2008

we stayed at ventris trails end resort for our honey moon and it was the most romantic time. we sat on the wrap-a-round pourch having some iced tea about sun set and watching all the wild life walking in the distance around us,such as deer and squirrel running and playing,and the same way early in the morning. we then went to the restaurant and had the best home cooking that a person could ever find. not to mention that this was the cleanest place we have seen. we also had a great time with the camp fire while jody played his guitar to some old time fav's.
we also watched the sun coming up early one morning as we were on th docks and it was so awesome, as we drink our coffee.we will always go to this finest place a person could stay at. we were very pleased. VERY RELAXING!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ventris Trail End Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventris Trail End Resort

Address: Beaver Lake, Garfield, AR
Location: United States > Arkansas > Garfield
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Garfield
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful ceder log cabin located on Beaver Lake Arkansas! Full kitchens, baths (some with jacuzzi's), large covered porches,grills, large boat dock slips with power, fish cleaning station, and play ground located in the middle of the resort! They have a brand new restaurant which also has a store. Great beaches, you can fish right off the docks! Boat rentals available. Family oriented! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ventris Trail End Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ventris Trail End Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.