We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, safe get-away in Mexico” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Isla Navidad Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Isla Navidad Resort to your Saves list
Grand Isla Navidad Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Circuito de los Marinos S/N | Fracc. Isla Navidad, Isla Navidad 28838, Mexico (Formerly Wyndham Grand Isla Navidad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Isla Navidad
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, safe get-away in Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Grand Bay Hotel is luxurious without being pretentious. Our room was large with a nice balcony with table and chairs looking out on the marina and lagoon beyond. The marble bathroom was large with a roomy separate shower and bath. The food in the restaurants was generally good, with the exception of one meal of overcooked fish. The staff seemed to go out of their way to be helpful and efficient. The golf courses were in good shape and I had a different caddie all 4 days I golfed and they were all delightful. (others in our group were not as fortunate) The only downer was that there were a lot of mosquitoes when we were there - bring bug spray!

Room Tip: The rooms on upper floors have wider views, but there are no bad views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    105
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
79
153
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were here for a week - January 16-23 and booked through transat holidays. It was exactly what I was looking for a relaxing quiet vacation along with great food and drinks. We are in our early thirties, so we were definitely a minority, most people are over 65 and lots of golfers. The hotel itself it starting to show its age, but this didn’t bother us, it was a gorgeous hotel nonetheless. It was fun exploring the hotel, there’s a pool on the 10th floor and another one of the first floor away from the main pool. There is also the 19th Hole bar, located outside by Antonios and La Terraza. The mini-golf is a joke, it’s just a regular sized practice green with 9 holes in a circle around it. We had room 417, we would have liked to be on a higher floor so we had an unobstructed view of the marina, but after several complaints to the front desk nothing was resolved, neither was the issue of the King bed we had specifically requested, our room had two double sized beds. Be forewarned, because of the climate and terrain the hotel is located in you are bound to find cockroaches and centipedes in your room – luckily my husband wasn’t too squeamish and dealt with them. Take 4 AA batteries with you if you plan to use the safe. With the exception of the front desk staff and the older bell boy (he tries to tell you no luggage is allowed in the lobby, he is rude and unrelenting!)The service we received on this trip was impeccable. The chamber maids came every morning and every evening, filing the ice bucket for us and the fridge was stocked daily. We only ate at the dinner buffet once, which was small but fine for us. Antonio’s was very good. La Terraza was the outdoor Tai Restaurant, my husband very much enjoyed it, I thought it was just okay. If we hadn’t found so many other great dining options in Barra, we would have eaten more at the hotel, but we like to explore and try new things. We usually ate breakfast at the buffet which again was small but okay. Most lunches we ate either by the pool or over in Barra. At the pool, they serve you drinks right to your chair and will bring you a lunch menu by request. Finding a chair while the hotel was near capacity was not an issue. The food on the menu is soo good, especially the turkey wrap and the burger. Any sized tip was always appreciated. This hotel doesn’t have the typical all-inclusive nightly entertainment, which was fine by me. Almost every night there was some sort of music in the lobby bar which we enjoyed. We either sat on the couches there or sat on the terrace overlooking the marina and Barra, very nice view. Vidal was probably our favorite bartender at this hotel; he would see us coming and have our drinks ready for when we sat down! While here there was an international fishing derby going on and the weigh station was on the hotel grounds so we got to see some pretty large trophy catches, very cool, along with all the different types of fishing boats coming from around the world. On Monday night we attended the Mexican themed buffet dinner by the garden – tonnes of great food to be had. Also another note – bring bug spray, they are happy to supply it to you if you forget. As usual we brought our insulated mugs, but didn’t use them once. The cups here are normal ‘red solo cup’ size and we very adequate.
Barra is a must visit, the water taxi is 20 pesos per person return. The town is very save to walk around and nearly impossible to get lost in. There are two OXXO Convenient stores were you could buy bottles/can of beer or coolers and walk around town with… for this I would recommend bringing a kooze as all drinks sweat a lot in this climate. You can buy chips and pop at a much more reasonable prices then the store in the marina. We ate at el Manglito, right off the water taxi dock to the right. Ask for Maurier – speaks perfect English and knows a lot about the area. Melana’s is on the ocean side of Barra, just past the first OXXO on the main street, it’s behind Casa Chips. There are chairs and tables set up on the beach and patio. The owners adopted dog loves to swim and play and will try to engage you. She is very friendly (see my pictures). We ate at Ambra, just next door to el Manglito, its bright yellow and has Lobster House in red on the front of it. ) It’s said to be the most expensive place to eat in Barra, but also the best. The chef is from France; here you will find the best wine selection in Barra. For 1180 pesos ($94 CAN) we had escargot, Caesar salad, two entrees (lasagna & a crepe, crème Brule for dessert, along with 6 spirits.
We ate at Popeye’s, it was okay, but I wouldn’t go back and would hesitate to recommend them, they are very pricy compared to other places in Barra and so many other places offer better food.
We took a cab (50 pesos) to Melaque and ate at Senor Froy’s on the beach, the food and drinks were great. Watched the Pelicans, there were so many we were reluctant to go into the water but they are a sight to see. The water is much nicer at the beach at Barra. We walked along the beach back to Barra, an hour walk with not much between, and the beach is quite slanted. The best beach in the area is at La Manzanilla, north of Barra about 20 minutes by cab or bus.
We took the water taxi from the marina to go over to Colima to eat at Fortino’s one night, just to the right of the hotel. You could walk but it’s much easier to take the water taxi, again its 20 pesos per person round trop. Lidia’s and Mary’s are the two other restaurant here. Extremely good sea food here; we had 3 lobster tails, two shrimp skewers, and avocado stuffed with shrimp and a few drinks all for under 600 pesos.
There is no beach per say at the resort, just an open lagoon beach which we didn’t see anyone swimming in. We did rent a jet ski from the hotel for 30 minutes for 600 pesos, the one guy took us for a quick tour of the area and also showed us the shallow areas to avoid. Definitely worth the money and bring a waterproof camera, lots of great views. We wanted to do the deep sea fishing advertised on the hotel’s activity brochure for $150/per couple, we went to book it, the price was suddenly $400/per couple. In hindsight we would have asked Maurier to hook us up with an English speaking local to take us out. As I mentioned earlier, we traveled with Transat holidays and our rep Jocelyn was not much help, all the Transat tours needed 6-8 people to run and she does little to sell or help gather more people. If you want to do a tour I suggest talking the hotel staff that speak fluent English and asking them to help you hire an English speaking driver for the day.
All in all we had a wonderful vacation and fell in love with Barra, would we go back to the Grand Bay hotel??… not sure, maybe if the price was right, but we will definitely return to this area. For the most part the service we impeccable, also the wifi mostly worked in the lobby and by the pool and some rooms and was free for all-inclusive guests or Wyndham members.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand B, General Manager at Grand Isla Navidad Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I would like to thank you for sharing with Trip Advisor's community your experience in detail about your recent stay at the Wyndham Grand Isla Navidad Resort.
We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the surroundings, this area indeed offers unique vistas and Experiences.
We also appreciate your valuable comments regarding our front desk and bell boy staff we will take your feedback to heart and will work with our staff to improve this areas of opportunity.

We are looking forward to welcome you again this unique Mexican Destination.

Sincerely,
Jorge Garibay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Terrible experience!
Jan.11-14
This resort has been advertised as an ocean front beach resort. Not so!! there is no beach there at all! there is a channel with river water at the front where a lot of motor boats circling between the island and the city of Barra and the hotel had dig some kind of pod and let that water to run near and that is it! you can't swim in that water (some kind of gray foam all the time present near the shore) nor to sunbath ( when I've asked local employees about possibility to swim there they laugh at me!)! to get to a good beach you'll need to take a water taxi to Barra ( about $2.00 a person round trip) and than a taxi to another city with a nice beach and a few restaurants (which we did and enjoined very much). We came with a 3 year old child and this resort is absolutely not suitable for children of any age! this resort is a simple senior citizen house . average age was 65+. they come to golf and get drunk at night. After 5 pm its absolutely nothing to do there. No entertainment but a piano and a guitar player ( 3 days a week) and a small place to gather together. imagine you kids watching old folks getting drunk day after day after day ( we came for 2 weeks stay). It was only one restaurant open for breakfast with limited food and line ups for eggs preparation stations, no fresh vegetables at all. People where coming and living with out even testing the food (some were calling the food a vomit right at the front of a manager). At lunch time it was a different bar open near the pool with limited food as well (even thou you can order its still a fast food ). and out of 2 restaurants a la carte one is not allowing children under age of 12 to enter it at all and the other one is on the open terrace with a lot of wind and we had to put blankets over it was so cold!!

There is a marina there but so what? do you want to spend your vacation watching the yachts all your vacation?

the resort is located so that after 1 pm shadow is every where! No grounds to walk around at all either!

And yes! the major for us-all rooms stink! Mold stink is everywhere! we had to change the rooms 3 times and the smell was even in most expensive room ($1500 a week). My wife was sneezing all the time! Our clothing still stink even after we have come back home to Vancouver. The "old people house "smell if you know what I'm talking about!

After 3 days of stay we've demanded to be transferred to another hotel and were granted the transfer to Blue Bay Los Angeles Locos. Had to pay additional $200 charge by Airtransat but that was a different story.

Room Tip: all rooms stink with mold!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand B, General Manager at Grand Isla Navidad Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I would like to thank you for your comments, which we will review objectively to improve any opportunity areas and also mention that I am sorry that no proper information regarding our Resort and all it has to offer when making reservations, we understand that every destination has something different to offer and ours is no exception and it certainly may not the perfect place for everyone, as we do have a Kid’s club and a Kid’s Program and general activities throughout the day, such as Morning and Sunset Yoga at the Beach, all sorts of Water activities, Golf, Fishing, ATV, ecological Walks and Bike Rides, local Tours, etc.
Even though we are not a Beach Front hotel, we have been recognized to be one of the Most Beautiful settings along the Pacific Coast with Marina, Lagoon and Ocean View, nestled in a 1,200 acre resort.

Sincerely,
Jorge Garibay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A great place to relax for up to a week, especially if you love to golf. Originally built in 1992 (according to the plaque in the foyer), the hotel is a charming design built on the hillside next to the entrance of a natural bay. The surrounding geography creates a beautiful setting that engages the eyes in every direction. Adjacent to the property is a 27 hole golf course that is sure to please most golfers except perhaps the scratch players that demand a challenge on every hole. The course is friendly, but not easy if played from the back tees.

Hotel
Although showing it's age in some places, this grand dame of a hotel is well kept by the owners who seem to be genuinely committed to its upkeep. I have read reviews critical of the maturing decor and fixtures, but I believe them to be missing the point. If you are examining the fabric of the curtains instead of brushing them aside to gaze at the bay, marina, mountains, soaring sea-birds, etc then you might as well save the trip and just book your vacation at the new Super 8 down the street from your home. Beds are firm but acceptable. Bathrooms are large with quality fixtures and plenty of hot water and pressure. Towels are plentiful and soft. Housekeeping scrubs and polishes the room every day.
Staff
Exceedingly helpful and friendly. Most speak English, many fluently. During our stay we made several special requests ranging from fixing the a/c in our room to spraying for ants to dining advice. Every request was attended to promptly and effectively.
Food and Bar
Four restaurants on site provided enough variety to keep us interested (we are foodies) for a week. The focus is on quality, not quantity. If your idea of good eating is mile-long buffets of mediorcre glop, then this ain't for you. But if you appreciate well-prepared and beautifully presented food, you will be pleased. One nice feature is a fresh seafood display from which you can choose your lobster, giant scallop, snapper, king prawns and order them cooked to your liking. The fanciest place is Antonio's with full table service by a well-trained staff. One thing that we fould lacking at Antonio;s was the wine presentation. For such a fine restaurant with wonderful dishes, there is no opportunity to pair wines. You simply get the choice of "red or white" as you might in the neighborhood pizzeria. A litte choice in vino would truly enhance the experience and food. For those who desire more variety, take the 2 minute water taxi ride to the little village of Barre de Navidad. There you will have several choices for quality food at very reasonable prices. Seafood = Bananas, German - Marlenas, Mexican = Ramone's. I am told there is even a decent French place though we did not try it.
Activities
Not the strong point of this hotel. It is laid back and relaxing. For those looking for oodles of water sports, long evenings of disco and 3 a.m. encounters with other partiers....don't come here.
Having said that, the pools are fine and there are tennis courts, a beach volleyball pit, and a decent gym. For runners, you can put in plenty of road miles without risk of being accosted as this location is rather remote and its just you and the local banana farmers. Golfers will LOVE the 27 hole course that is next to the hotel. Wide, forgiving fairways will make you feel good about nearly any drive. The tee boxes and greens are immaculate, as every mark gets repaired by your mandatory caddy (300 pesos per twosome, 400 per foresome). Most of the caddies are decent golfers themselves, so if you are not too proud you can get a free playing lesson along the way.
Safety
If there is any crime in this part of Mexico, it's not apparent. So far from the mainstream, it is surrounded by thousands of acres of farms and away from the drug business.
Summary
Rated as 4-star. Well, I guess that would be true for Mexico. Probably not quite 4-star if you are using American or European standards. If you are accustomed to and demand only the best and are willing to pay for it, then you should probably consider a more expensive resort. If you can put up with a few things that are less than perfect, then you will recognize this hotel as an solid value. We paid approximately $1,800 CAD pp for 7 nights in an upgraded room. Take out airfare from Calgary (800 incl fees and taxes), 3 rounds of golf (300), the transfers (50) and that leaves about $95 per night including all food and bar.
Caveat
The ONLY gripe I had was with the "sunset cruise" arranged for us by the Transat rep. I should say that I have been on several of these on charming sailing vessels manned by good mates and sailing past great coastlines. This dog of a trip started with a 45 minute ride in a van (why??....there is a marina right next door to the hotel) that took us all the way to Manzanillo. We were put onto a homely party barge that had seen better days and looked as it it was a reclaimed industrial vessel. The incessant and unrelenting screaming of the barely literate "captain" over the loudspeakers was all about shilling the restaurants and hotels of his cousins and friends. The port of Manzanillo is NOT particularly attractive and nowhere near the beauty of the bay of Barra de Navidid. Save your money and time, and hire one of the local fishing boats at Barra to take you for a spin about 6 pm and whatch the sunset from there.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room, or if there is a problem with it....just let the front desk know an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were a bit hesitant going to Mexico but upon our arrival at the Grand Bay we were pleasantly surprised. This is truly a grand hotel. The Landscape and scenery are awesome. The reception staff was very helpful and check-in was quick and easy. Our room was clean and comfortable and all recreational amenities were easily accessable.
We enjoyed a variety of meals at the pool side buffet and at the Grand cafe. The full course dinners at Antonio's and Terraza restaurants were delicious.
A special thank you to Marcela, Ernesto, Jorge ,Yolanda and all the friendly staff for the great dinners and pleasant stay.
"Will return in a heart beat"
Napanee, Ontario.

experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand B, General Manager at Grand Isla Navidad Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments concerning your recent stay at the Wyndham Grand Isla Navidad Resort.
It is with pleasure that we will be sharing your kind comments with our staff and let them know, that their efforts are noticed & appreciated by our distinguished guests.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
This beautiful paradise will always receive you as your home in Mexico.

Sincerely,
Jorge Garibay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've vacationed in Mexico a number of times, but never to this area. This is the first small, non-touristy part of Mexico I've visited. The area itself is beautiful -- reminded me alot of Hawaii. The hotel is pretty nice, but is in need of a few updates. Location is amazing...as the hotel is built within a mountain. If you're looking for a nice place to stay that's out of the way AND you are really looking for quiet time & R&R, then this is a place for you. However, if you are looking for fun, noise, & young(er) people - this is NOT your place. I am 40...and 95% of the tourists at the resort were 20 to 30 + years older than me. Restaurants at the hotel were decent, but you do get tired of the menu pretty quickly, but with Barre just a quick 2 min taxi ride across the lagoon, you do have other options. Pools were beautiful as were the grounds. I would probably go back, but not for another 20 years or so. Best excursion we had was a 5 hour boat ride which included a snorkeling trip & lunch on the beach. Well worth it and the guide was great. A lot of great fish to see.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor - I would recommend going floor 3 or higher for better views, but we needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand B, General Manager at Grand Isla Navidad Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, it is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had a wonderful vacation at our property.
We are looking forward to receive you again at Wyndham Grand Bay Isla Navidad Resort, to personally meet you.

Sincerely,
Jorge Garibay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just loved this resort, 6 of us went down on jan 4. It was very quiet for a a few days then some more visitors came they were mostly gray hairs , I in bed by 10 pm so mostly had the place to ourselves. The food was good in all the restaurants and there was no problem getting reservations at the nice places. Rooms were clean and quiet. Service was excellent. I would not recommend doing the Colima tour as it is 12 hours of boredom. All the good places like the museums were closed , the volcano is a joke and so is the magic hill..lol.. If you want to go fishing ,snorkeling, sunset cruise and whale watching do not book with the tour people. Best to go down to the marina area where they have the sea doos, and ask for Jose ,they call him Window, phone # is 044 315 100 3432. They have 2 boats we booked the 28 ft for 2 days. It was awesome, we caught saifish mahi mahi and tuna. Saw whales alligators and snorkeling was great to. If you want to to Barra you have to pay for a water taxi 20 pesos return ,still a good deal. Great little town to do some shop lifting. If you want a good tequila get a ground taxi to Malaquie.
another plus is there are no time share people or people bugging you on the beach.
and for the golfers it looks like a good challenge 27 holes.

book it and enjoy..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Isla Navidad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Isla Navidad Resort

Address: Circuito de los Marinos S/N | Fracc. Isla Navidad, Isla Navidad 28838, Mexico (Formerly Wyndham Grand Isla Navidad)
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Isla Navidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Isla Navidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Isla Navidad Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Isla Navidad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Manzanillo
Manzanillo Wyndham
Isla Navidad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Isla Navidad Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.