We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day trip from BA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estancia La Cinacina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Antonio de Areco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Estancia La Cinacina
Save
You added Estancia La Cinacina to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   9 Mitre, San Antonio de Areco, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic day trip from BA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Highly recommended. From BA hotel pickup to the comfortable bus, friendly and understandable tour guides and ultimately the 4-5 hours onsite, the trip was a great one. Wonderful onsite activities and tasty food throughout the day. Give it a shot and have a great time

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    13
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
14
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldenburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Since I live in Buenos Aires, I´ve visited the Estancia La Cinacina lots of times, and by now it feels like coming home... Beautiful old Estancia meets great nature, the Gauchos and the staff are adorable! If you are planning a romantic weekend, I highly recommend La CinaCina. Rooms are cute and clean, breakfast house is great, you can spend a day at the huge pool or horseback riding, or participate to the "fiesta gaucha" which is a great and old tradition in the the argentine countryside. San Antonio de Areco is a small but very interesting village, you can easily spend a night mingle with the locals, walking around the numerous little bars and restaurants and be part of great traditional dancing after dinner - no show, not for tourists - all real life :-)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Very friendly place. Carlitos was a great host and the "empanadas" of the place are phenomenal! (took 3 dozens to Buenos Aires with us) Food was plenty and the shows, horsemanship and dancing, were very enjoyable and good memories. Rode horses, took photos, went on a "sulqui".... I would go back anytime, in fact we visited the place twice!!! the second time with a friend...
We did not stay in the accommodation as we thought we could do better in town for less money. I think we were right! But the entertainment and food offered were excellent.
Well worth the money!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Argentina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I spent two nights with my family in the estancia just for relax. But when I arrived I found every kind of insects dead in the bathroom and in the shower... I had to clean ( as I could) in order to give a shower to my children.....It is true : it is an estancia in the middle of nature but still.... it is not possible that a guest recently arrived had to find such a dirtyness. Moreover the rooms have a terrible smell. for the rest the location is beautiful but it does not worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Friends came over encouraged by us, who actually had an enjoyable time last time,
This time, differently, to our astonishment they were not served all the variety a typical parrilla should have (just chorizos, vacio, and chicken), their plates were taken off without asking whether they were done, and the wine bottles were refilled instead of brand new!!

Geee, what a shame, the place is great yet this is not to be expected from a place that aims at having international exposure

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

We stayed here for several nights at the end of our Argentinian trip. It is located just a 10 minute walk outside of the small town of San Antonio de Areco. Horses and sheep graze freely while you sip fresh hot coffee and home made croissants topped with fresh jams for breakfast. Horseback riding, walking and free bikes are available as is free internet. This is a ranch so the buildings are rustic but quaint. The bathrooms need redoing though as doors must be lifted up with a bit of force to close and the showers don't drain properly. We did take in the famous BBQ and show while there. The food is hearty, but the show is overly long and attended by busloads of tourists. To my knowledge the is no spa.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010 via mobile

La Cinacina was the perfect quick break from Buenos Aires. We stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and helpfulness of all the staff.

Initially we were concerned when seeing a tour bus parked at our 'City Escape', dreading the thought of having to share this spot with hundreds of others. The day visitors left and we ended up being the only guests on the ranch.

After an initial noise complaint (our room backed onto the workshop), we immediately received a complimentary upgrade and changed rooms. Maria was 100% professional, understanding and accommodating.

The setting is beautiful, situated along the banks of a river and 10 minutes walk from town. San Antonio Areco is filled with character - friendly locals (and their dogs), interesting buildings and dilapidated cars (many photo opportunities).

Although possibly sharing the day with 200 other tourists, the Gaucho Fiesta is a great snippet into Argentine culture - food, music, dancing, gauchos and their horse whispering.

All in all - highly recommendable.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Estancia La Cinacina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia La Cinacina

Address: 9 Mitre, San Antonio de Areco, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > San Antonio de Areco
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Specialty Lodging in San Antonio de Areco
Hotel Class:3 star — Estancia La Cinacina 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Estancia La Cinacina Hotel San Antonio De Areco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estancia La Cinacina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.