We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super experience... do not miss if you like bread!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chilkoot Trail Authentic Sourdough Bakery

Chilkoot Trail Authentic Sourdough Bakery
PO Box 102, Carcross, Yukon Y0B 1B0, Canada
1-867-821-3330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Carcross
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super experience... do not miss if you like bread!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We bought a huge sourdough cinnamon raisin loaf of bread from the bakery to share in the rental car with our English friends. It was still warm and we devoured it on our way back to Skagway.

The loaf was about 14" across and must have weighed 3 lbs. It was full of raisins and cinnamon filling.

A highlight of the day!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
venice, florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“simply delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

we had the great pleasure of dining with the folks at the bakery during a yukon excursion. for a bit over $20, we had THE most delicious soup i have ever eaten (no lie....ham barley...yum), two samiches, two pieces of carrot cake (could have split one between us, but hubby refused to share with me...ha ha ha) and two beverages. the place is filled with lots of memorabilia and has a clean restroom (in the process of building another as this place is becoming very popular). the ladies know how to bake and cook. friendly friendly friendly! thanks, ladies....if we are ever back in the area, we will come for lunch again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Charming, clean & yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

It was charming and clean. The people working there were friendly and everyone in our group really enjoyed our food. There were so many choices it was really hard to choose. We got a lot of food for our money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pit stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Emerald Lake and ordered a cheddar sourdough scone and a pecan apple scone. Both were scrumptious. Definitely worth stopping in.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpg
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Pit Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stopped here for a snack while on a tour with DYEA Dave tours. We did just needed a snack to get us through the rest of the day so we decided to try 2 bakery items. There was a fair assortment of pastries each looked very appetizing. We decided to try a breakfast pastry and a crumble type pastry. Both where very good. It was a sunny warm day and sat outside to enjoy. It definitely had a rustic feel to the place and the soup and sandwiches looked very good. Very friendly staff as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilkoot Trail Authentic Sourdough Bakery also viewed

Been to Chilkoot Trail Authentic Sourdough Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilkoot Trail Authentic Sourdough Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.