We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodland Hideaway

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wasaga Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodland Hideaway
Save
You added Woodland Hideaway to your Saves list
115 30th Street North, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2C8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights here, at the end of our holiday. Great position (close to supermarket, Collingwood and blue mountain) with clean rooms and excellent facilities (loved the personal bbq). Jo and flora, were great hosts, full of local information and good conversation

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, ON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in July 2013. It was a last minute getaway and we wanted to stay close to home. All we have to say is WOW! Joe and Flora keep this place immaculate. They are great hosts and do whatever they can to keep their guests happy. Its the perfect little place to stay while in Wasaga. The beach and stores/restaurants are within a 5-10 min walk. Beach #5 is nice and quiet and plenty of room to find a spot to lounge (The water is waist deep for hundreds of feet so it was perfect for our kids). Woodland has a perfect volleyball net that we played on for hours just outside our door. If you are looking for a place that is clean, quiet, and close to the beach, look no further. Definitely reccomeded for families!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, on
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed with Joe and Flora last Labour Day weekend and couldn't have asked for anything more. It was truely relaxing for our little family (myself, husband, daughter and dog).

The location is so relazing; trees all around, a quiet street, beautiful layout both inside and out, and wonderful people.

We stayed in Unit 1 which had 2 bedrooms plus a futon in the living area. What we were really impressed with was how clean and efficiently layed out everything was. We had everything we needed and more.

The front patio area was great and more than we could have ever expected. We had our own space because each unit's patio is separated by a small fench which gave us a little privacy but which was still open enough that you could talk to your neighbours. We also had our own BBQ, picnic table AND 2 chairs and a little table. Talk about anticipating guests' needs!

Our daughter spent hours playing badminton with the neighbours' kids, and they were regulars by the way, spend every Labour Day weekend with Woodland Hideaway for at least the last 5 years.

We look forward to making Woodland Hideaway our regular vacation spot too :)

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 1 which is 2 bedrooms and a futon in the living area. It was more than enough spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was our first stay at Joe and flora's woodland hideaway.We live in Northern Ireland . We found the accommodations amazing.Everything is close at hand.The cottages are immaculate.My two boys loved the badminton court Plus it was great having a bbq with the cottage.The beach is only 5 mins. walk from the cottage. My two boys and wife loved it.We would return again .Joe + Flora where great hosts + very professional. It was the best part of our holiday in Canada. Staying there.

Room Tip: Choose Joe + Flora's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was my 2nd stay in Woodland Hideway and it was equally enjoyable. They've installed new a/c and heating units that work amazingly. We stayed in cottage #4- which is a one-bedroom with full kitchen,not very spacious, but quite comfortable for 3 people.
We played badminton on the court, used the BBQ, walked on the beach.
The place is quiet and we slept like babies. I am considering going back in the summer of 2013.
The only suggestions to travellers-bring your soap and coffee maker filters.But if you forget something-not a big deal, the stores are close by.
Thank you Flora and Joe, we'll definitely be back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I used trip advisor and found Woodland Hideaway in Wasaga Beach. I read the reviews and thought this sounds good. When we got there we were greeted by Joe and Flora the owners, very nice couple. The grounds were immaculate! The cabin was spotless, private and very cozy. I was amazed at how much thought and care went into this bungalow. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, hooks where you needed hooks, colour tv and the patio was awesome. We could walk to the beach or to timmies, it was perfect. I can't say enough about the hideaway, I highly recommend it. Did I mention the cabin was SPOTLESS?! I would definitely stay again! Diane and Jim Girard

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

My family and I tried staying at Joe and Flora's Woodland Hideaway last year after some internet browsing. We didn't know what to expect, but we all liked Joe and Flora and their cottage so much that we decided to return this summer -- it was not difficult to decide at all. They were so professional and yet friendly. Their immaculate property had everything we needed, both inside and outside the cottage. The location was ideal: close to the beach and everywhere else yet so quiet and peaceful. (Waking up in the morning was wonderful.) Our time there was great. Our only regret was not being able to stay there longer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodland Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Hideaway

Address: 115 30th Street North, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2C8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Wasaga Beach
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely cottage court in Wasaga Beach Ontario. 5 Very clean and comfortable cottages on a park-like setting and short walk to the beach. Services, attractions, hiking and biking trails are conveniently close by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodland Hideaway Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodland Hideaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.