We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like staying with family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Nova Motel Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Nova Motel Resort to your Saves list
Villa Nova Motel Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   45 Mosley Street, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2K3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like staying with family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and I decided to stay at villa nova and from the second we met Tony we knew we were in great hands! The rooms are spotless and Tony and his wife are always willing to do anything to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. We ended up inviting my parents to stay also and they felt the same way. We stayed a few different times and by the end of our first stay I was calling Tony and his wife Zio and Zia! We had the lovely pleasure of meeting their kids and again, fantastic people! I absolutely adore them and we are looking forward to staying there this year with our new baby girl.
Anyone who is writing anything bad about this place is nuts or had to have been rude to Tony. I saw him interacting with all kinds of people and he was always very friendly and professional.
The pool by the way is spotless! My dad is a professional pool guy and even he loved the pool so to anyone saying anything nasty about this place, you are all nuts!
This is the best place to stay for the money you spend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    2
    0
    10
See reviews for
6
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We've been here more than 5 times. We go each year and everytime has been enjoyable. You get a fair quality for a fair price. The rooms are clean and you are 5 steps from the main strip. Tony has always welcomed us with open arms and does not hesitate to upgrade or give us a walk in rate (we go on off peak days to avoide the throngs of teenager partyers). I would not hesitate in suggesting Tonys Villa Nova to any friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mymrozetka
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very conveniently located across Beach area. Modest but has everything you need, after all we did not come to watch TV or just sit in a room. You can always ask Tony for extras. Rooms are basic but comfortable. Spacious bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here this past Friday with my husband and another couple. We competed in the Wasaga Triathlon and it was perfectly located for that event. We are so excited about our find that we will be coming back often next summer for the beach! It's pretty much "on top" of Beach 1. I think the negative reviews on this site must have something to do with people not managing their expectations!!! This is a MOTEL. It was clean and the owners were so courteous and welcoming but it is no frills.

Tony, the owner (and his son I think), even cheered us on during the triathlon.

If you want a fun, clean, simple place to sleep while you hang out at the beach. Stay here!! Tony, the owner is a sweetheart.

Tips:
1. Some rooms facing the main road may be a little noisy at night.
2. Our room was not huge. Pack lightly or ask for one of the rooms with a common area.
3. There were enough towels for four adults to dry off and wash up after a very wet triathlon!! But bringing your own would help for the beach.
4. Embrace the quaint!! This is a humble motel in a beach town... lighten up people!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here August long weekend.... cute motel steps away from the beach and main strip. Love the location and the owners our amazing! Would never stay anywhere else in Wasaga.

Thanks for the great stay Tony.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

this place was nice and clean, it smelled so fresh and "owners are very nice" , helpful for finding good restaurants to eat at, that did cost a lot and it was great food ... i would recommend it, close to the beach, to walk their ..
we liked the deck upstairs , and we liked that they made coffee first thing in the morning and it was free . we felt very welcomed.
i asked for another pillow and the housekeeper got to us no problems, she was very nice too .
i see some (poor ratings ) i really feel these others are wrong , to say poor .....
***my husband and i enjoyed our stay, and we are people that like to stay somewhere nice and will be back their again ,
A BIG THANK-YOU TO TONY ! and thank you to his wife ,,VERY NICE PEOPLE !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I am not sure what people are expecting for this. It is advertised as cottages/motels and that's precisely what it is. Allows you to experience the privacy and safety of cottaging while being a few steps from the beach and right on the main drag in wasaga beach. This is not the Marriott and is not advertised to be. The owners are simply INCREDIBLE, kind, helpful and always readily available... Yes you have to get off your [--] and walk 3 steps to the front office... But there is nothing Tony won't do for his customers. A gated and secure place where me and my family and friends spent our "girls weekend" safely and relaxed. Beautiful pool with river view that has never been anything but spotless... Amazing pool deck with basically endless sunning chairs, steps to the main clubs, liqueur store and all amenities. Tony does give limited necessities upon arrival but is always happy to give more upon request. I assume he likely has a lot of thefts of things like towels face cloths etc...and they are not a rich hotel, lovely mom and pop place...and the need to protect themselves and their business. We have never asked for anything and been turned away. As far as cobwebs etc .. Get real, it is cottaging not high end hotel living. Would and do, recommend Villa Nova to anyone looking to vacation comfortably with a family feel in Wasaga Beach.
All our love and appreciation to Tony and family!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
14.4 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.2 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#1 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#3 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
6.1 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#4 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.4 mi away
J&J Motel
J&J Motel
#5 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nova Motel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nova Motel Resort

Address: 45 Mosley Street, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2K3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Nova Motel Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Villa Nova Motel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nova Hotel Wasaga Beach
Villa Nova Motel Resort Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Nova Motel Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.