We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yammas Grill

Yammas Grill
1288 Mosley Street Unit # 1, Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
705-352-4000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 52 Restaurants in Wasaga Beach
Restaurant details
Wasaga Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quick Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently after a day of yard work and needing a quick meal my wife and visited Yammas. We ordered off the menu for take out. I got the pork souvlaki and my wife the chicken. Whle ordering we were offered a free sample of there gyro meat. Very good tasting so had to order some as a side. Great marketing and it worked!
Anyway the meal was great and at a reasonable price. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Mediterranean Food at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you are into authentic Greek and Mediterranean cuisine, Yammas Grill is the right place for you. The food is being prepared fresh right in front of you in the open kitchen and grill. Try the Greek salad with calamari or the homepade hummus and tzatziki. For the less adventurous diner, there is a great selection of Canadian dishes as well. Yammas is also known for great breakfast. The outfit is simple, the owner and staff friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
“ok”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

the food was ok not the greatest seemed undercooked i like food with lil crisp and when you get home its nice hot still not cold there breakfast could be better

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great souvlaki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Loved the souvlaki wrap, they make their own dressing. Fresh food, good service. have gone several times, they use olive oil which is made from their home in Greece, which you can biy there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't get too excited”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was thrilled to have a Greak place in town but Yammas food was bland. Great pricing but was disappointed with the food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yammas Grill also viewed

 
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
 

Been to Yammas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yammas Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.