We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Katmanis Thai Restaurant

Katmanis Thai Restaurant
1288 Mosley St., Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 48 restaurants in Wasaga Beach
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Opened in 2010. Postal Code = L9Z 2C9
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

first time trying thai food and was very surprised it was pretty decent will be back again for sure as for the other 2 stores beside pita pit and yammas dont go there you will not be pleased.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    18
    12
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stayner, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yes the Food is delicous....the service ???”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I went out for dinner to Katmanis for our Valentines evening out. The service from the beginning to the end was TERRIBLE ! The Food was good, the ladies in the kitchen do an amazing job ! The waiter is VERY unproffesional, almost like a trucker serving you dinner(no disrespect to truckers, honest). The evening was like a scene from Gordon Ramsay's "Restaurant Nightmares". Would we go back ? ..... Absolutely Not

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Katmanis Thia Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Definitely agree with everything we read on how great this restaurant is. For a small restaurant in a small plaza, the food is terrific, reasonable and in pleasant decor. The cook has won various awards and rightfully so. It was a pleasant surprise, but shouldn't have doubted the excellent Trip Advisor recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmvale
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“In shock!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I am completely dumbfounded by the good reviews...we live in the area adn so were excited to try this local spot but this Thai is the worst I have had. The flavour ranged from just o.k. to bland, the portions were tiny and for apparently having an award winning Thai chef the pad thai noodles were way overcooked.
I will not go back-and if you happen to be in Barrie area try Lee's Kitchen to see what true, tasty and reasonably priced Thai is all about...and no I don't work for them!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT! Absolutely Delicious Authentic Thai Cusine..LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Food was outstanding.....fresh, hot, and unique flavours. Presention was wonderful as each dish arrived at the table. . We started with the Cocnut Shrimp Soup and Crab appetizer....what can I say? WOW!....next we had the Mango Salad, Very light and flavourful. Itt is now my favourite salad and I love salad.....next we had the Shrimp Pad Tai (best I have ever had) and the Mango chicken with Vegetables was amazing.. For the finally, you don't want to miss this....the deep fried banana desert ....YUMMY!. .Well run Family business with excellent personal service. .Affordable. Can't wait till our next visit to Wasaga Beach so we can enjoy another memorable adventure at the Katmanis Thai Restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katmanis Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Katmanis Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katmanis Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.