We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Lucera

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wasaga Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Lucera
Save
You added Villa Lucera to your Saves list
71 Woodland Dr., Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z2V4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Wasaga Beach B&B and Inns
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I generally don't write reviews but this time I am compelled to do so. Dave and Debbie were the best hosts I have every had the pleasure of staying with. The room was impeccable, beautifully decorated, extrorinarily clean .... even ironed sheets! I have not slept that well in weeks! Further, Dave and Debbie prepared breakfasts to a level of quality that far exceeded our expectations, particularly given that my spouse is a vegan. Overall, our stay was truly outstanding and I strongly recommend Vila Lucera to anyone looking for an exceptionally high quality B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
49
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

An absolutely wonderful, over the top, B & B experience. It was by far the best yet for us. It was like a 5*plus hotel only better because Debbie & Dave catered to us like we were a king and queen…….. a nice change from day to day life. Their home and yard are lovely, the breakfasts were awesome and we really enjoyed their company.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. From the cordial welcome to the superb room and excellent breakfast we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Dave and Debbie were friendly and helpful hosts. Beautiful location on the river, good hikes and beach within walking distance. Excellent value for the quality.

Room Tip: We liked the Shangri-La, where even the showers have 5 spouts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We have just left Villa Lucera after spending 2 nights there. It was a thouroughly enjoyable stay. The house is beautiful, very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The Shargri la room we stayed in was spacious with a big and modern en suite! Our hosts Dave & Debbie were brilliant. They served a huge and tasty breakfast, let us borrow beach towels and chairs, recommended restaurants and shared cocktails and tales with us and were a real laugh! The beach is really nice and was a great place to stop off on our road trip and relax. We would definately return. Pity we live so far away in England!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I just returned from a wonderful, relaxing 3 day stay at Villa Lucera. The house, gardens, furnishings, amenities and decor were so beautiful and comfortable. I can not say enough about how great the hosts, Dave and Debbie, were in making sure my every whim was granted, finding places to eat, to shop, to park, a welcoming drink in the gazebo and the breakfasts were amazing. I really can't decide which was my favourite, the eggs benedict, blueberry pancakes or the banana infused french toast, each served with back bacon with wonderful presentation and a beautiful plate of fruit. I will truly miss my relaxing evenings in the gazebo by the river.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are great with beautiful furnishings and ensuites, very comfortable beds and every ameni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights in Villa Lucera in August. From the moment we arrived at this beautiful home we knew we had made the right choice. Greeted in the drive by our names and helped in with our luggage, Debbie and Dave made us feel welcome from that first moment. We had booked the Regent room but as there had been a cancellation they gave us the choice of rooms. They were all equally beautiful but we chose the Shangrila. There were so many little extra touches which for us made this a 5* Bed & Breakfast, chocolates on the bed side table, bottled water in the room and bathroom, bug spray, emergency lighting, toothbrush and disposable razor, as well as the usual shampoo, shower gel etc. As soon as we were settled in the room we were offered a drink which we had in the back garden, sitting in the gazebo overlooking the river. The back garden was so tranquil, with lots of wildlife and birds, it was so relaxing.

After chatting about our plans during our stay Dave gave us maps of the town and of Ontario. He showed us the best spots to park for free when going to the beach and suggested good restaurants. He also checked out and printed off a copy of a schedule for a cruise on the Segwun on Muskoka Lake, suggesting good places to stop for a visit on our way there.

We were asked if we had any allergies, likes or dislikes for breakfast. Debbie was a great chef (having previously owned a restaurant) and the breakfasts were awesome! Every day started with a fruit plate, beautifully presented, orange juice and tea or coffee, followed by a different entree every morning from eggs benedict to Strata. The strata was my personal favourite, it was scrumptious.

Villa Lucera is a beautiful homely Bed and Breakfast and Dave and Debbie provide excellent hospitality which made it feel more like staying with friends then in a B & B. Definitely number one on our list of B & B's we have stayed at and we have stayed at a few other really good ones.

If you are ever visiting Wasaga Beach and want somewhere to stay that has great hospitality, food, comfort and a beautiful setting then Villa Lucera should be your choice. I know we will definitely be back.

Thank you Dave and Debbie for being great hosts. We wish you success for the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Villa Lucera a week and a half ago and didn't want to leave. The hosts Dave and Debbie went out of their way to make our stay memorable, catering to our needs and providing a very relaxing and pampered experience. They previously ran a fine dining restaurant for 15 years, so the breakfasts are to die for. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. The glassed-in shower in our room was luxurious. Villa Lucera backs on to the Nottawasaga river and they have a gazebo with a comfortable seating area overlooking the river. We enjoyed several glasses of wine watching the river and chatting with another couple staying at the B&B. We had such a good time that we are planning to visit again this fall. If you decide to stay here, I would recommend having dinner at Catch 22. We had dinner there the 2nd night and my wife loved the Swordfish. I had a delicious steak and was really impressed with the Caesar Salad. They make their own dressing and I would rate it one of the best in Ontario.
Dave Gray

Room Tip: We stayed in the most luxurious guestroom on the main floor, but toured the two upstairs rooms and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Lucera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lucera

Address: 71 Woodland Dr., Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z2V4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Wasaga Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home was custom built in 2007 with your comfort in mind. We have traveled extensively and now enjoy hosting the world in Ontario's year-round playground. The bedrooms all feature en-suite facilities, flat-panel TVs and tower fans. Wifi plus guest computer provided. The property has spectacular riverside views and 1000 hectares (2500 acres) of Provincial Park trails next door. In the heart of town, but feels like a quiet country retreat. Rates quoted are double occupancy, include sales taxes and hearty breakfast. Member of BBCanada and approved by FOBBA (Five-Star rating). Proud recipient of Tripadvisor's Certificate of Excellence in 2013 & 2014! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Lucera Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Lucera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.