We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wasaga Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeview Motel
Save
You added Lakeview Motel to your Saves list
44 Mosley St., Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
“Great location and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I went to Wasaga Beach for the first time for a girls trip for the long weekend. We were immediately greeted with friendly smiles. This is a family owned motel and everyone was so kind and willing to do what they could to accommodate all of us (and there were a lot of us!)
I would suggest if you are going with a bunch of people, you should try to get the apartment style room. It was perfect being right next to "The Sandbar" Had amazing views from the patio while enjoying a drink with friends. No need to worry about a long walk anywhere since we were so close to everything - Shops, food, beach, nightlife, etc.
We have already started planning our trip for next summer :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    3
    1
    11
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I went to Wasaga Beach on the spur of the moment getaway with my daughter. We chose the Lakeview Motel due to the excellent location. I was very pleased with the cleanliness and the excellent value for money. The couple running it were terrific and responsive to our every need. We loved the Sandbar patio overlooking the beach. We will be back!

Room Tip: We had a room right across from the pool - an excellent choice for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I had come to Wasaga Beach on a last minute call for a contracting job and needed a place to stay a few nights and this place looked the best out of the bunch.. I had dealt with a very kind and pleasant woman at the office desk and had a short but great conversation with her husband also..
The place is family owned and operated and very well maintained.
I came here for work thinking I would be bored after my shift but had a great time.. behind the property on the beach front is a place called "The Sandbar" which was pretty busy and had a great sound system, great selection of beers and what seemed to be locals and people from all over having a great time together..!

At one point I had forgotten my wallet back in the company truck and mentioned the short story to the owner of the place as I needed to call a cab to bring me back to Stayner and she offered me a seat at the table for dinner.. How can I refuse a great offer and a home cooked meal.. RIGHT? I KNOW !!!

Overall, I was more than pleased with my experience here and will certainly be returning.. The next long weekend is coming soon and I already reserved a room with them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My family consists of two young girls! They loved the pool right across from our rooms. The rooms were so close to the beach and exceptionally clean. We loved that it was family run and the new owners were always right on the ball if we needed anything extra. The sunsets were amazing. Would recommend this place for sure if you want to be right on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Brought my family here for a week and we had a blast. The rooms were clean and the service was great. You can't ask for a better location. Located by the main beach area so you are steps away from the beach, shopping, food and all the action. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Whenever we go to wasaga we always stay here. Clean rooms, the BEST location, family owned and operated, and always a good time. If you want to be in the heart of the action then this is the place for you. Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The sandbar nightclub was a surprise bonus as it was the most happening place on the strip. The rooms in the newer section have all been renovated since the last time I was there and pool area awesome. The new management has improved the place like crazy.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motel

Address: 44 Mosley St., Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Wasaga Beach
Lakeview Motel Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.