We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No longer in Business” 2 of 5 stars
Review of 50's & 60's Diner - CLOSED

50's & 60's Diner
288 Main Street, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2N6, Canada
705-422-1182
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“No longer in Business”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

50's 60's Diner is no longer in business. They have sold and a Dairy Queen will open in the fall of 2014.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    5
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Eggs were cold and overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The breakfast was cold, it took forever to get served ( the place was almost empty, it costs way to much for garbage food they serve. Your better off to go across the street to the Sunset Grill -- That place is amazing!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good but not as good as it used to be!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The cook doesn't make omelette's as good as they used to. The service is ot as good. Decor is still the same!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Over priced, poor quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We live locally, and have seen this place for ages, finally decided to try it.
Went for breakfast on Sunday, it was a buffet....MISTAKE, aside from the city folk who apparently don't know any manners or etiquette, who reuse plates and lick fingers at the buffet...the food was gross, most of the trays were empty most of the time. Food ordered from the menu looked good, so, thought we would give it a second chance.
Upon ordering a club house, I was told it didn't come with fries....after looking, the club house was way more than anywhere else, and $4 for a pop.....can you say RIP OFF...
We walked out and will not return.
This is just a low quality place taking advantage of tourists. Save you time, money and health, eat elsewhere!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I took my 11 year old out for breakfast. He is very picky, to my surprise, he ate all of his meal and thouroughly enjoyed his milkshake. The owner served us and was fun, professional and kind. I will definitely bring my entire family the next time we visit the Diner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 50's & 60's Diner also viewed

Wasaga Beach, Ontario
 
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 50's & 60's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.