We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay in Windsor, Nova Scotia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodshire Inn

The Woodshire Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windsor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Woodshire Inn
Save
You added The Woodshire Inn to your Saves list
494 King Street, Windsor, Nova Scotia B0N 2T0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Windsor B&B and Inns
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A must stay in Windsor, Nova Scotia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We were travelling to Yarmouth and my friend seen the Woodshire Inn and Cocoa Pesto Bistro in the travel book and it sounded like a good place to stay and eat in the restaurant. Glad we stopped and stayed there and the food was excellent. Scott Geddes and Marilyn McKay make you feel like we were at home. Hats off to them and we will be back. Darlene and Richard.

Room Tip: Book early as the rooms fill up quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Despite the fact that it was very busy, the staff was very friendly and helpfull. The food and the wine were excellent. The decoration is contemporary with quite vibrant colours, but tasteful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Dined here mid-May, fabulous meal for a great price. Hidden secret. I can't comment on the accommodations because I didn't use them. But the dining room is worth seeking out. Only 40 minutes from Bedford/Sackville. I'm not sure why there isn't a restaurant listing for them on TA, I could only find them under the B&..hence putting the food review here. There is really no other place to eat a good meal between Halifax and Grand Pre aside from this place.

Chef/owner came out and personally asked all diners how they were enjoying their meal at one point.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

This is a great place for a celebration. Scott and Marilyn were incredible and made us feel like we were in our own home with great food, great wine and good friends. It was perfect !

While having brunch at the Woodshire Inn we decided to get married there. This was just two weeks before the wedding. It was easy to do because of the group at the Inn. The restaurant and the catering company Cocoa Pesto offer fabulous food.

We stayed over the night before the wedding, with friends. In the morning we had an early light breakfast made by Scott and then got dressed and greeted our guests. Our wedding was small but elegant. With Scott and Marilyn's help it was also very relaxed. I told them all I wanted was to relax and enjoy the day. That is exactly what happened. Both of them made the day so special for everyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

The Woodshire Inn is hands down one of THE BEST places I have ever had the pleasure of resting my head. The rooms are large and elegantly furnished with luxury linens so comfortable you feel like you are sleeping on a cloud! The bathroom is HUGE, you feel like you are in a spa and never want to leave!

Downstairs is dining via the Cocoa Pesto Bistro and by dining I mean the MOST DELICIOUS food you will ever taste. My husband drooled over "dry rub" ribs which were recommended by the attentive waitress. I had the loveliest haddock and we finished the meal off with a selection of fresh deserts.

If you are going through the Annapolis Valley, treat yourself to the little piece of heaven that is The Woodshire Inn. I wish I was there right now! - C

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

lovely hotel with great food and the owner Scot is so nice the rooms have the most amazing bathrooms with jet tub baths and massive shower, and everything you could wish for. would recomend you stay here.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Woodshire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodshire Inn

Address: 494 King Street, Windsor, Nova Scotia B0N 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Woodshire Inn Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodshire Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.