We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Steinbach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Steinbach to your Saves list
Days Inn Steinbach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 PTHighway 12 North | Box 669, Steinbach, Manitoba R0A2A0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is your best bet if staying in the Steinbach area. Great location to shopping and a few restaurants. Clean and well maintained property. Staff will go out of their way to be helpful. Small waterpark area great for families though I did not use. Pretty standard ammenities that you would get at any other Day's Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for main floor to be handy to guest services and your vehicle. There is no view really in eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn Steinbach, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on our hotel and for the kind words. We hope to see you back here sometime!

Have a great day,

Angel Camargo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    80
    33
    6
    4
See reviews for
92
21
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay in this hotel. Though in a small city, the services and amenities are on par with big city hotels of its class. I was impressed with the service, we arrived early and requested to check in hours before normal check in time. No room was ready but a staff was sent to get the room ready right away and we were able to check in shortly after. Room clean and bed comfortable, bathroom very clean and well maintained. Perfect location - right by the highway. Only negatives - breakfast no so great and eating area too small. Overall, recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn Steinbach, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thankyou so much for you feedback! It's always good to know what guests appreciate, and also what we can improve on!

Have a wonderful day!

Angel Camargo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW NORWAY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The staff at the front desk was very accommodating with our late arrival due to the snow storm. But after one day they closed the pool & after we asked they gave us a discount on our 2 rooms as our grandchildren were very disappointed they could not swim

The one & only major complaint we have was when we asked for an extra blanket for our grandchild .
Garry ... who was the front desk manger .... at first refused & then belittled us .
The only reason we got one was that someone came around the corner & Garry realized that they had heard him speaking to us & then gave us the blanket
We feel that he should not have a job that interacts with the public .....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn Steinbach, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience staying with us. I am very sorry that you did not have the experience that you rightly expected. Please let me assure you that we are taking appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent it from happening again.
At Days Inn Steinbach we want each and every guest to recieve the best possible service so I do apologize that this was not the case here.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Have a good day!

Angel Camargo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you've read my previous reviews, you know that i am more generous with ratings for hotels with free parking, wifi and breakfast. This hotel offers all of these as well as a small waterpark (which I did not use). Although there are no in-room movies, the cable selection is appropriate.
The good:
1) location - easy to find, close to what you need, Staff - friendly and accomidating (allowed me to check in well before the check-in time), the room - clean aesthetically pleasing, breakfast was a full continental and free, quiet at night, and the bed was ideal
2) the bad - not much to say bad - could use a restaurant/bar/room service, steinbach itself is a little lacking for amenities but a pleasant town none-the-less, maybe covered parking would be nice, but really no glaring problems that need fixing

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn Steinbach, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thankyou for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate all the comments and suggestions and will take them into consideration. We hope to see you again!

Have a wonderfuly day!

Sincerely,

Angel Camargo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Steinbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Steinbach

Address: 75 PTHighway 12 North | Box 669, Steinbach, Manitoba R0A2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Steinbach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Steinbach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Days Inn Hotels, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Steinbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Steinbach Hotel Steinbach
Steinbach Days Inn
Days Inn Steinbach Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Steinbach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.