We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“You must go to this restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soufi

Soufi
Ghasroddasht st, Shiraz, Iran
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 28 restaurants in Shiraz
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You must go to this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious and cheap,service was great and it was very beautiful!atmosphere was great, and you can eat starter and dessert as much as you like buy paing just less than two dollars!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    8
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shiraz, Iran
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good restaurant and fast food with Very good food quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

In the fastfood, prices have no problem. service is good, and The food is very good. Only problem is being little and usually having no place to sit.
A restaurant is made 2 months ago, that I have not gone yet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good food, wonderful atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The food tasted very good and was reasonably priced. I can recommend the special kebab which is served from a huge skewer. The service was excellent, and I had a chat with a very nice and helpful man who later turned out to be the owner of the restaurant. The restaurant and its restrooms (with Western style sit-down toilets - a rarity in Iran) was very clean. It seemed to be popular among the locals, which always is a good sign. On the night I was there, there was a band playing made up of three old guys, so the mood in the restaurant was quite festive.

I highly recommend this restaurant, which is my favorite in Shiraz.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Excellent Restuarant in Shiraz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Visited the Soofi Restaurant my first night in Shiraz in March 2013. The atmosphere is very classy, and the restaurant itself is extremely clean. The wait staff is friendly, and the manager of the restaurant sat with myself and my guide, and we talked for a while, too. I highly recommend the kabob combo -- it is massive, and extremely tender and juicy.

Once finished eating, be sure to stick around and listen to the band if playing -- the musicians are very good, and play Persian/Middle Eastern music. We sat for over 30 minutes just listening to them play.

I will definitely come here again when I return to Shiraz.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“One of the best in Shiraz.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very nice restaurant with two or three branches in the City. Delicious food esp Kababs and bread and Youghort drink ( Dough)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soufi also viewed

 
Shiraz, Fars Province
Shiraz, Fars Province
 

Been to Soufi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soufi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.