We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Escape!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belle Vue Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Belle Vue Hotel to your Saves list
Belle Vue Hotel
Belle Vue Terrace, Llanwrtyd Wells LD5 4RE, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Llanwrtyd Wells
Barry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Escape!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

A great weekend retreat to get away from the hustle and bustle of life. Lovely pub and restaurant with great food served in the evening and breakfast was immense!!
Owners and staff very welcoming and helpful. Free wifi which you will need as there is very limited signal, which is great if you don't want to be contacted!
Excellent value, would highly recommend for decent, honest accommodation and hospitality. Room had everything we needed, en suite, tea and coffee making facilities, TV and free on site parking. Room, communal areas and Bar / Restaurant clean and welcoming.
A great little gem in the wilderness of Mid Wales! Thanks for the hospitality and will see you again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel is right in the middle of the town, close to all the shops and bars (4) with loads of on-site parking. Room recently renovated and has everything you need for a comfortable stay - lots of hot water, flat-screen TV, and heater/radiator and I had the best nights sleep I'd had for a while (though the alcahol probably had something to do with that). Breakfast was fine, full english plus juices/cereal/toast etc. and the evening meals that we saw delivered while we were in the bar area looked good also. Clean throughout, friemdly staff and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms are annexed at the side of the hotel with seperate key entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last year and returned again to find new owners who are making huge strides to refurbish and improve the accommodatiion.
Rooms were pleasantly decorated, however a little chilly with only one portable oil filled radiator.
Stayed with my friend and daughter and were made to feel very welcome.
Food was plentiful and nothing was too much trouble.
Good luck to the new owners and hope to be back soon. :-)

Room Tip: Rooms adjacent to hotel have recently been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed one night and didnt have high expectations...but I was pleasently surprised. The owners have only been there for a few weeks and already have made great changes. Rooms were done out in a modern style and were very clean, if a bit cold (heater was provided). However, I understand central heating is going in shortly. Food was good and plenty of it. The couple who have taken the hotel over, were really friendly. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed here for one Saturday night early September 2011, room was clean to head height but when looking upwards the cob webs were there, no central heating but an oil filled radiator that we had to switch on, on our arrival to take the chill off the room, en suite bathroom was basic& old fashioned with no heating again, freeview TV that suffered bad reception due to the weather, evening meal menu very limited but the full Welsh breakfast was ok. The only good thing was that the standard double bed was comfortable, but we didnt like the plastic pillow protectors under the pillow cases. We had a great evening meal in the Stonecroft Inn down the road. Sorry but we would not stay here again or recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed at the Belle Vue for a couple of nights whilst attending the Royal Welsh Show.

Accommodation fairly basic but comfortable, good shower, TV etc.

The owners are very welcoming and friendly without being too familiar - good pub/bar/restaurant attached but in a seperate part of the building to where I stayed (rooms 17 so no noise!

Good breakfast and they opened early for those of us that wanted to leave early.

Overall - good value place to stay with bus/train links to Builth.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 12 and 17 - both fairly compact but comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

All I can say & I am sure the rest of my M8's & family would say Is what a cracking time we had . The hopitallity was second to none & will go back again Next year. Once again a massive THANK YOU very much. Andy welling member of the BWORC. BRISTOL.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belle Vue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Hotel

Address: Belle Vue Terrace, Llanwrtyd Wells LD5 4RE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanwrtyd Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Llanwrtyd Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Belle Vue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Hotel Llanwrtyd Wells, Wales - Powys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belle Vue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.