We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault my pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isis Pizzeria & Cafe

Isis Pizzeria & Cafe
The Quay | LL42 1ET, Barmouth LL42 1ET, Wales (Formerly Isis Pizzeria)
01341 280802
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 39 Restaurants in Barmouth
Cuisines: Pizza, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
North Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault my pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Isis is a cafe style pizzeria and doesn't pretend to be a high class restaurant. They serve.excellent pizzas which are good value for money. I had a 9" seafood pizza which was £6.95. I had something very similar in Scotland recently which was slightly bigger for £13.00! We were all very pleased with our pizza's, not too thin, well cooked, hot and tasty. They serve wine by the glass or you can buy it by the bottle. They also serve beer in bottles as well. Friends on the table next to us had room for pudding and scones and said they were excellent. We visit Barmouth each year and will definately try the Isis again but maybe have somthing during the day to enjoy the lovely harbour view.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“So nice, we went twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Me and my boyfriend were only in Barmouth for 2 days but we visited Isis twice.

The pizza is gorgeous and prices are very reasonable, they also serve beer/cider which was good as some places like this didn't.

They also have a nice sitting area outside where you have a nice view of the harbour.

Staff were very polite and food was served very quickly, would definitely eat here again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza made to order!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My husband and I ate here one evening during our recent holiday in Barmouth. We had the garlic dough balls to start....very yummy! We ordered the 12" spicy pizza to share for our main course, which had a thin pizza base so not too heavy, just the way I like it, it was delicious! We couldn't finish it so we were given a pizza box and took the rest home with us, which was just as tasty eaten cold the next day! They also have a great selection of home made cakes, my husband thoroughly enoyed the Bara Brith. Definitely a place to visit if you're a pizza fan, but if you don't like pizza there is also a wide variety of other foods available! Lovely views across the Harbour too, especially if the weather is good so you can sit outside! Go and try it, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“a trip to ISIS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

we have bee goingt o ISIS for years and we do like teh food there.

Worth a visit for a quick meal, although this time our mails arrived before we had finished out starter! obviously they wanted us to have a very quick visit

however food was very nice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“OK sort of Meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I may have been unlucky (I note I was eating here the same lunchtime as the last reviewer who gave it a great billing) but I found the pizza a little greasy and also a little burnt, although not by any means inedible. I chose the spicy one but didn't actually find it very spicy. On the plus side they do a great salad with all sorts of bits and pieces in it, it tasted very fresh.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isis Pizzeria & Cafe also viewed

 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Isis Pizzeria & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isis Pizzeria & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.