We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goodies

Goodies
33 High Street, Barmouth LL42 1DW, Wales
01341 281162
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 39 Restaurants in Barmouth
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: telephone
Restaurant details
Description: telephone
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our favourite coffee stop in Barmouth! We were there for the day yesterday and Goodies was one of the first stopping points. One perfect latte - strong without bitterness - and one Americano topped up the caffeine levels nicely. Lovely cake selection, ranging from the sticky and squidgy to shortbread and scones. Clean and attractive cafe. We'll see you again next year!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“lovely for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The food and service here are very good - the fish cakes are probably the best I have ever had. The portions are not huge and it is not the cheapest option, but overall a good place to go in Barmouth. Staff are really helpful too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Ordered fishcakes, they were disappointing. Had A suspicion the place might not be as clean as it sould be.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Love this Coffee Shop, they do great home made food. Thai fishcakes and salad always very tasty. On my last visit I had the lunch special, which was cheese and bacon quiche with salad which was delicious. I always buy a Bara Brith to take home with me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“Good for lunch and tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had lunch here while waiting for the train. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was fine and it was a good break from the rain! The only thing I didn't like was the inane radio station on in the background, but no doubt that's just me!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodies also viewed

 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Goodies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.