We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CAFE FOOD FOR THOUGHT

CAFE FOOD FOR THOUGHT
13 PENDRE, Cardigan, Wales
+44 1239 621863
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Cardigan
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: We serve breakfasts , lunches and have a daily specials board , we have an extensive choice for gluten free including homemade cakes We serve speciality teas and coffees .
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I visit food for thought at let once a month the food is always tasty which is why I return , fast and friendly service , the savoury pancakes and the sweet potato fries are a must . See you again soon

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    31
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent and family friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent cafe/restaurant. Great food for adults with good portion size and excellent range. Family friendly with pushchair access and high chairs. Usual range on kids menu. Went back the following day as it was so good. Good value.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent, friendly and efficient staff. Delicious food, pleasant atmosphere. This is a perfect place to eat !!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Getting it right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A very popular restaurant and even better now with the extension and comfy sofas. It's always a good sign when a restaurant is busy and it was bad luck for the people who were turned away the other Saturday at 12.30 because they were full but at the same time it's says it all. Excellent drinks and value-for-money, well-cooked enjoyable food. The staff are efficient and work hard to keep the place running well. They interact well together and keep up the cheerful smiles even when the pace hots up!
Unfortunately if you arrive when it's busy, the downside is you may have to wait a while for your order to be taken but please be patient - it's well worth it.
If you're a fan of herbal teas, try their liquorice and peppermint. Oh and their home-made fruit scones are great.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just give it a try and you will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Went to food for thought for a quick lunch today and it was great food, quick service and brilliant staff and good prices
.Although I have lived here for a year now I
hadn't been here before but I will certainly be returning and I'm sure you will too ,

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CAFE FOOD FOR THOUGHT also viewed

 

Been to CAFE FOOD FOR THOUGHT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CAFE FOOD FOR THOUGHT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.