We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Night Stay in 'Hillview Park 25-5-14” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hillview Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hillview Park to your Saves list
Hillview Park
Great North Road, Muir of Ord IV6 7TU, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Muir of Ord B&B and Inns
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“1 Night Stay in 'Hillview Park 25-5-14”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

A Very, Very Warm Welcome from Catherine.
The room was Excellent and all the usual things you had in the room where Great.
Loved the 4 Poster Oak bed even though I didn't find the light switch for the lights on it until the
morning of our departure LOL. (Very compfy bed).
Breakfast was well adequate, Haggis Black Pudding must be tried, When in Rome (Scotland) as they say.
We would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.
All the best Tony & Jill Taylor xx

Room Tip: All rooms from my Knowledge are as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
17
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Romiley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Easy to find. Stunning room, spotless, with fantastic en-suite,, lovely soft towels. The bed was a beautiful handmade four poster and was so comfy. Big TV and pleanty of tea, coffee.etc.

Breaklfast was excellent, proper coffee! and such a lovely welcome. I will definately go again.
The best value for money I can think of..

Room Tip: First visit, but I feel certain they are all very good, and great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed just one night, but would have loved to have stayed a week. The room was very comfortable with ensuite including a walk in shower. Tv was a decent size. Clean. Breakfast was great. Loved it. I drove down the road a mile to eat. Parking off road was a bonus.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

the location is excellent, the room was big and very well appointed, the food was great and the Welcome was warm and friendly and the service 1st class.
Wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was reading some of the reviews, and one stood out saying, (don't stay here), these people moaning about a light switch, I say, GET A LIFE, I say these people are spending too much time in the shower.
I am here working away from home with my fellow colleges and we all think that the rooms are very clean and comfortable, we are staying in the cottage and it is home from home.
And as for the breakfast, AMAZING.
Catherine is a very lovely person and she made us feel very welcome.
I would very much recommend staying here.

Room Tip: You will not go wrong staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I definitely recommend this B&B as one of the nicest ones I have experienced so far. Catherine is a really friendly, always smiling and very helpful lady and you feel really looked after. The rooms are clean, cosy and sophisticatedly furnished (see the tea- and coffee making facilities with cookies integrated into the wardrobe). Same with the un-suite bathroom: very clean and nice. The breakfast can be created individually as Catherine offers tea or coffee, different kind of cereals, fresh fruits, orange and apple juice, milk and a full cooked Scottish breakfast (optionally parts of it) as well as toast and jam.
Catherine knows also quite much about the area and local pubs and restaurants and recommends really good ones.
Generally I was feeling very much at home and I definitely will come again. Really worth choosing as an accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have just returned after spending a lovely week at Hillview Park. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome by Catherine. My room was very clean, comfortable and a good size. Breakfast was great with a lot of choice. The B&B was in a great position, very close to Beauly and only a 10-15 minute drive to Inverness. I will definitely return if I am up in that part of Scotland again and would recommend the B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hillview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Park

Address: Great North Road, Muir of Ord IV6 7TU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Muir of Ord
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Muir of Ord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly family run bed and breakfast with spacious rooms all on the ground floor. Ideal location for visiting the beautiful Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hillview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillview Park Muir Of Ord, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hillview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.