We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hillview phew!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hillview Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hillview Park to your Saves list
Hillview Park
Great North Road, Muir of Ord IV6 7TU, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Muir of Ord B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hillview phew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I've been using Hillview B&B for more than 4 years, I don't what it is about Hillview but I always feel like I'm at home there. Run by the lovely Catherine who's greets you with a welcoming smile no matter what time of the year it is. Rooms are indeed spotlessly clean and very spacious. Things worth visiting around the area are Fairburn Tower ruin and Beauly Priory. All in all, its great place to base yourself away from the hustle and bustle of Inverness which is only a 22min drive away, Portree on the Isle of Skye is 2.5 hours away.

Room Tip: Ask for the double four poster bedrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
17
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here on two occasions and hope to go back this year. Set in small village outside Beauly, it is very convenient for Skye and Inverewe Gardens in the west, Culloden, Fort George and Nairn in the east, as well as central for touring further north. Very clean, comfortable good-sized room and ensuite shower room. Catherine was very friendly and helpful and provided lovely breakfast. Good value for money and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Catherine was very welcoming and we had a lovely stay at Hillview Park. Our rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and breakfast was wonderful. Would highly recommend Hillview Park for anyone wishing stay in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Really welcoming people, fantastic rooms and great value. Would definitely recommend it, feel like I've found a new home in the Highlands

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and i stayed at the Hillview for a night this weekend, from when we arrived to when we left, we were very happy, a lovely,warm, stunning home and was made very welcome, didn't feel at all uneasy. Fantastic big room, beautiful 4 poster bed, very very clean. In the morning Catherine was very friendly and gave us a fabulous breakfast. Will definately be back. Fantastic value for money. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We booked late on saturday for one night and was very comfortable in the four poster bedroom.
Beautifuly hand made bed and very clean well tiled shower room
Neither room was big but more than adequate
Very nice breakfast
Negative side - no sitting room

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed with another couple at Hillview for the weekend. We received a warm welcome on arrival and were delighted with the accommodation. The husbands were away early in the morning, but they were still offered the full breakfast before heading off. It was indeed excellent value for money and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B & B to others. It is in an ideal position to be a good base for those wishing to tour the highlands.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hillview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Park

Address: Great North Road, Muir of Ord IV6 7TU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Muir of Ord
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Muir of Ord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly family run bed and breakfast with spacious rooms all on the ground floor. Ideal location for visiting the beautiful Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hillview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillview Park Muir Of Ord, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hillview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.