We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falko (Konditormeister)

Falko (Konditormeister)
1 Stanley Road, Gullane, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Gullane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: German, Coffee Shop, Dessert, Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
scotland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

we dropped in here last monday for coffee and a cake, and wow. The cake was fabulous. The best I think I have ever tasted. There was such a good choice too. The coffee was also very good. The service was exceptional, the staff very friendly, and the atmosphere really nice. Wish this was nearer to home so that we could use it regularly. What lucky people there are in Gullane to have this on their doorstep

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    36
    12
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food but a wee bit expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a good breakfast, and got a tasty packed lunch. It was nice but a little bit on the expensive side for what we got.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great lunch and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Visited with family for a light lunch, having been several times previously. All in all, a great experience... nice menu, very tasty food with large portions, and good coffee. Service pleasant and friendly. A nice relaxed atmosphere and very good value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Extortionate take away soup”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I ordered a take away soup and was charged £3.80 for a cauliflower soup out of a medium sized looking coffee container. Absolutely extortionate.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing cakes and hot chocolate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stopped here for dessert after eating elsewhere in Gullane - best decision ever! The lemon tart and the apple cake were amazing, and I thoroughly enjoyed a very creamy hot chocolate! The service was great too. Will definitely be back...or try the one in Bruntsfield.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falko (Konditormeister) also viewed

 

Been to Falko (Konditormeister)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falko (Konditormeister), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.